We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent 1-night stay”
Review of Marvelux Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marvelux Hotel
Ranked #57 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went there for a 1-night stay in Melaka last weekend. We booked the hotel through Agoda. The hotel location was about 5 mins drive to the town (no worries, the hotel provide shuttle to go to town at a very minimal price) and the area surrounding it is still under construction. The hotel has a cafe on its own, (which is halal for muslims) and it also has a restaurant on the same building outside of the hotel called The Windmill. We book superior double and was very satisfied with the clean room and huge bed! Overall, we love this hotel and would be back again.

Room Tip: We got room number 8421 which was decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearl_lynely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

I just came back from a 4 days trip to melaka. My friends and i stayed at the deluxe room (1queen size n a single bed). The room was spacious, clean, amazingly nice view, absolutely clean toilet with good water pressure, fridge n a safe box. The guards are super friendly that will offer u help at any time. They will show u the best route to get u to ur destination. The breakfast provided was fantastic n i really love it! Although it is situated at a newly developed area where u get to see construction still in progress, u will not hear the noise. I would recommend this hotel to others as it is worth staying!!! : D

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Quite new,cheap , clean room and good staff.breakfast - not much varieties but taste good .no problems on parking area. Location - 5-10 minutes to tourist attractions like jonker streets ,shopping like mahkota parade cons,not nice view as frontage have construction ongoing.nearby no convienient shop need to drive out

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

HOTEL:
+ it is new, clean, simple, fuss free.
+ Has wifi.
LOCATION:
- Hotel was built on reclaimed land, so basically, you're quite faaaaaaaaaar out from town, IF you're only there to shop. About 5 to 7 mins drive, which is great, if you drove into melacca, but not great if you plan to take a cab, be prepared to pay 15 ringgit for that 5 mins drive. They dont use a meter there!
SERVICE:
- They do have a shuttle to town, just dont expect your calls to be picked up at the reception for bookings.
BREAKFAST:
+ Buffet spread is quite decent! its good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retroquix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I love it.cheap n clean.smell good and all the staff treat us very nice.will come again soon and stay here as long as this hotel keep the way is it.breakfast serve really delicious.the security really nice and book us parking just infront of lobby since my hubby's leg pain

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekinhamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night and the staffs greeted us very nicely with huge smile on their faces and the security actually asked where we came from and where do we want to go. He also told us about the free shuttle service the receptionist failed to tell us earlier.
Nice room, with pretty complete amenities.
I woke up at 12 mn due to the broken aircon and it got me and my husband all sweaty. Called the receptionist, and the maintenance crew came in about 10 minutes, fixed our aircon and it got soooo cold lol :D very very good service I must say.
Went down to search for minimarts but failed because they are all already closed. The receptionist told us where the nearest 24hr mart was, and it was a block away. Reminded us it was very dangerous to walk by foot and offered us a discounted shuttle service. We paid 10ringgits for 2 persons for a return trip to the mart.
The downside is, the location is not strategic and it was very far from any markets and attractions, but they have free shuttle so not a problem. The only problem is if you want to go somewhere like the atms that they don't have the shuttle for, you should pay for the service or take a cab. Other than the location, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a pretty new hotel. I am told less than 2 years. The areas around the hotel is being develop. Not many shops or eateries around the hotel. However, if you have your own transport that you would find many eateries and shops within a kilometer.

Hotel rooms are trendy and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.1 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#65 of 169 in Melaka
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#77 of 169 in Melaka
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#44 of 169 in Melaka
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#18 of 169 in Melaka
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#48 of 169 in Melaka
159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#39 of 169 in Melaka
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvelux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvelux Hotel

Address: No. 6 Jalan KLU 1 | Taman Kota Laksamana Utama, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvelux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marvelux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing