We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a wonderful time”
Review of Knocknock Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knocknock Home
Ranked #1 of 210 Melaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“We had a wonderful time”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The place is spacious and beautiful and homely decorated. And the beds are awesome. We were impressed with the place, and even more so with the owner. As a group of girls first time traveling to Melaka, we were so grateful for Gus' detailed instruction about transportation and other travel advice. He took us on a city tour, shared with us knowledge about Melaka and showed us the best places to eat local food. The art cafe was amazing. We have became friends, and it makes our short time in Melaka all the more wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonDinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Allison,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write this wonderful review on us,glad you girls enjoyed your stay with us.Hope we can see each other again soon,take care. Gus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family and I enjoy our stay in Tiny Knock Knock recently, especially my two young children - 6 and 7 years old. Although there were no TV, but they love the coziness and warmth that the accomodation brought. Staying in a modern shophouses brings back the memories for me and my wife. Words couldnt express how we peaceful and homely we felt. Best is that it is near to Jonker Walk!!
As for Gus, he was an excellent host. He provided tips on recommended food to eat, and also took consideration on the weather and play a tour guide to some of places to visit with children in tow.
It was my first time to Melaka, but Gus and Tiny Knock Knock provided me with a very memorable experience!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on "tiny Knocknock" ,I had a great time hosting you and your family ,glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you and your family again in the near future and also please try out our bigger unit "Knocknock Home "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The place is great – clean, spacious, attractive. Our children loved it. What sets Knocknock Home apart is Gus' helpfulness at every stage, and I really mean that he goes above and beyond. You're paying for accommodation, but more than that, you're also getting a friendly guide with excellent local knowledge of things to see and food to eat! This means you can get the most enjoyment and least stress from your Melaka trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Every guests that come to Knocknock Home will be treated just like a friend or family member. I hope everyone can have a memorable trip here in Melacca and I'm glad that you all enjoy the stay over here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The appartment was great, clean, spacious and has the biggest shower room there is. Location is perfect to walk the city. And on top of that Gus is the perfect host and makes you feel at home. You will never eat at the wrong places. And sure he will show you all the sights - plus the ones not mentioned in your guidebook. Thanks Gus for a great time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annacita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write a review on us,glad you enjoyed your stay with us.I am honoured to have you as my guest ,do hope we will meet again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We've been many times to Melaka but thanks to Gus, this was the best stay we ever had. Gus took literally care of everything from providing directions to having beers @ Me and Mrs Jones. The place he is renting out is awesome compared to all the accommodations we tried in Melaka so far. Super clean and the whole place is simply charming. Careful with the rain shower, chances are high that you spend more time under it then intended.

The only downside was that there were only 10 beers in the fridge;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millencolin2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Mitch,

Thank you so much for reviewing us here ,glad you enjoyed your stay with us.I love the rain shower too, I myself will take a shower there when we have no guests,haha ! Promise will have a barrel of beers stock up on your next visit. It was truly a great honour to have you and the others staying with us.Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

After Malacca joined the unesco status, it was flooded with tourists. the famous chicken rice ball had long queues at 8.30am. thank god, gus came to the rescue and showed us the charming and idllyic side of malacca that i would never had chance upon.

knock knock home was equally charming with total privacy and felt like home.
Also, it was in a extremely goodquiet location without tourists peeping through your windows yet minutes walk to jonker street.

I strongly recommend knocknock for a pleasant charming visit of malacca.
good job gus!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mootou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Ting,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review on us,it was my great pleasure hosting both of you.Glad you enjoyed your stay,can't wait to see both of you again and show you more nice eateries and hidden gem in Malacca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Gus, the owner of this place. He is amazing guy and very helpful. This is my first time to Melaka and Gus bring us to explore all the places..that's so wonderful experience. I am very impressed for his kind and always take care us during the trip. About the place, it's such a nice and clean. You can get everything you want from 5 star hotel at this place.. Thank you so much and we will go back to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bksolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusLye, Owner at Knocknock Home, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Ling,

Thank you very much for this kind review,glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Please visit your "home" in Malacca again,will show you more hidden gems !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knocknock Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knocknock Home

Property: Knocknock Home
Address: 10E Jalan Taman Kota Laksamana | Jalan Laksamana 2, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Knocknock Home and "tiny Knocknock",cosy accommodation very close to the core zone of the Malacca UNESCO World Heritage Site and just a stone's throw away from all the city's major attraction. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing