We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venus Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Moty Hotel(Melaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
M Motel(Melaka)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
ND Hotel(Melaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
16
89
66
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
89
66
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdataran pahlawancake housejonker streetstrategic hotelexcellent budget hotelnight marketsound insulationasam pedascomfortable staymin walkhot showershort tripone night staynadejeattractionsmenarawalkable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Rooms are quite big for 2 person...comfortably space for moving around and the pillow and bed was comfortable.Toilet to small and renovation works are going on and it's started too early in the morning.Staff are friendly and very help full.The Hotel located with walking distance to all major attraction and malls too. I have no complaint for what i paid.

Room Tip: Do not choose near the lift....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soufiXuzez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear soufiuzez,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit at Melaka. We are proud and happy that you have a great comment about our hotel. We will continue to improve our facilities and service to you. For your information, the newly renovated room will be bigger and evenly more lovely compared to the current one. It is estimated to fully complete in mid of November 2012. However if we can complete it earlier, we will announce it in Tripadvisor too. We hope to see you again! Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Rooms were small, but comfortably spaced for moving around in the room. Bed was comfortable, but pillows were a little too flat. Stay on the 3rd level and had a sea facing view, and despite facing the flyover, there wasn't much disturbance. Toilet was my only complain, it smell real badly ventilated. Renovation works are ongoing in the next blocks until the end of the year, so it is tough to get any rest between 9am-6pm daily.

Location was excellent. Free parking availabe under the flyover which is just right outside the hotel. There's someone to guard the carpark so I felt pretty safe despite parking at an open space. It was just a 5min walk to Mahkota Parade, so we didnt even have to drive out.

For the price, we are sure we will be back.

Room Tip: If you intend to sleep in the room during the day time, wait till the renovation works are over before deciding on this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavend3rmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Lavend3rmist,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. I hope you have a great stay with us. For your information, our flatted pillow is designed to suit all needs from the public reviews. Therefore there were extra pillow in the room. If you stay with us again, you may top up another layer of pillow to make your sleep better.

We are really sorry for the toilet smell during your stay. We have investigate the issue and plumbing work has been carried out. It is fine now.

For the renovation, we want to improve and upgrade our facilities to our guests, please bear with us with patient, and support. We have negotiate with the contractor to delay the construction work from 8am to 9am, as they have to finish the work latest by 6pm. Weekend and public holidays will be less disturbance from the construction work as they only do the minor construction.

Thank you for your support and we promise to serve you better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel is well located with in walking distance to all major attractions and malls. The rooms are small but cannot complain for what I paid. The air-con and bed were nice to ensure comfortable sleep. The bathroom facilities are quite nice and no problem with the shower as mentioned in other older reviews.The main problem is that the rooms are not sound proof, at least to the acceptable level. All the tap sound, TV sound, kid's noise and chatting from the next room are clearly audible. So your peaceful sleep is very much dependent on your neighbour and their behaviour. Also some renovation work is ongoing and staying in the room during day time is difficult. The front desk staff could be more friendly and the there was no smile or greeting during check-in and definitely they should improve on this. Overall comfortable stay and value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mksenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Mksenthil,

Thank your for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit in Melaka. For your information, we have solve the bathroom problems mentioned from the past. I'm glad that you clarify our efforts to our sincere guests. Thank you very much.

For sound proof complaint, we will investigate the root cause. We will be appreciate if you can provide the room number to info@venushotel.com.my so we can found the problem as soon as possible.

We are improving our services by extend the number of rooms and the size of room. We recieve a lot of comment about our hotel room is small. Therefore, we try to improve this by adding some bigger room to our sincere guests. Hope they can enjoy the new rooms in the next couple of months.

I'm sorry that you do not have a warm welcome upon check in. I'll take note on this and re-train our front office. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My stay at Venus Boutique Hotel was amazing. The beds are soft and comfortable, air-con works perfectly well. Every room even comes with a flat screen tv. The location is perfect as it is very near to the shopping malls and the heritage areas. Worth paying every penny! Bicycle rental was a plus - my friends and I went cycling around the Malacca city in the evening after a whole day of indulging excellent food. Size of the room was perfectly fine with me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle_f520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Michelle,

Goood Morning to Michelle! I would like to thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. I'm glad to know that you have such wonderful experience in Venus Boutique Hotel & Melaka Historical City. We will maintain and keep improving our service again to make more guests experience the same happiness as you did. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. With all the compliments from you, giving me a lot of enthusiasm to move on with better, better and better services. We hope to serve you in the nearly future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

About 7mths old boutique hotel facing opposite the highway where Hotel Inn is located but at half the price. Double Room and Twin Room is small but sufficient, they're just next door to one another though no connecting room. There are 2 rooms at each 4 corners (each corner have an fire exit). Heard that plans for have bigger rooms and install shower curtain in progress.
Rooms are clean though toilet seat will get wet after bathing but its no issue to me to just wipe it dry. Free parking opposite toilet under the bridge, just get the free parking coupon after the reception and display it on the car. Heard that weekend is abit troublesome as some road are closed for pasar malam. About 10channels on TV to watch like HBO, National Geograhic, Astro, ESPN and 2 Malay channels. Free drinking water from dispenser machine near the lift.
The Newton Place for eating hawker food is about 5min away. It is less than 10min walk to Mahkota Parade Shopping Complex where Najadee's (muti-layered crepe cake and shops like Popular, Giant, Cartoon world, etc are located). Its also 10min walk to Christ Church and another 10min down to Jonker street. Do note that shops at Jonker street closed by 6pm on weekday. Do standby hat/sunglasses as weather is about 34degrees during May-Aug.
Hotel great for short stay as its value for money. Will stay again next time if they can maintain the standard of cleaniness.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing highway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Jenklj,

A very good morning to you! I'm suprising that you know our hotel under your fingertips. Thank you so much to describe our hotel as precise as possible. I'm glad to know that you understand your host so well, and nevertheless these has giving us a spiritual supports to serve our guests even better! For your information, as I promised to our sincere guests, the shower curtain has been installed by the end of June. This has reduce the wetness at the toilet seat. We hope the deluxe rooms will be established by end of this year. The latest will be early of next year. Again Jenklj, thank you so much for your write up. It is an wonderful article for me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews