We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and good!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is located in a central location, close to all the sites. Although small, the room was very clean and well done. The bathroom too was small but neat and clean. I really liked the place- it served its purpose, was cheap and moderately comfortable. Of course, the hotel isn't really great for those who just intend to relax indoors. Just a good place to stay while visiting the historically important city. If ever in Melaka again, I may choose to stay herel. I rate the hotel 3.75 out of 5. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    86
    64
    17
    9
See reviews for
57
64
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

For a boutique hotel, i would give a very good rating. My second time staying here and very satisfied. Private carpark in front on hotel and could see it from my room. Stayed at the 3rd floor get some sea view. Checked out the 4th floor, it seems like they converting the open space to a roof top bar. Saw bar top & lounge chair lying around. Location is fantastic & reasonable price.

Room Tip: Family room 314 get the highway view (but not noisy) & some sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zztop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel in purple color, free wifi, room ok, but bath room small but the shower room with a curtain but the water will flow (wet) the whole area. Buffet breakfast just basic.
Mahkota Parade just a 10 mins walk and further up Hatten Square.
Don't forget to try out the Nasi Lemak stall @ the back of our hotel, super nice.....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wynne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We are a party of 4 adults and 3 kids (aged 6-11). We booked 2 x family rooms at this hotel. Our GPS was able to navigate to the hotel door steps. The hotel has a nice frontage and a private carpark for guests. We were able to walk almost anywhere from Hatten Sq. to Jonker's Street. Location is pretty good for the malls too. Rooms are decent in size and suited our purposes well. Wifi is great and free in the lobby and corridors but not so good in the rooms. Breakfast was decent but nothing great but then for the price we paid, I'd say it's great value. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Family rooms are well worth going for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just returned from 3 nights stay at Venus. Fairly convenient location -- within 10 minutes' stroll to Mahkota Parade and 20 minutes' walk to heritage area and Jonker Walk. Nice and clean room. We stayed in room 314, love the view from the window. Daily breakfast was basic, but adequate to get our "engines" started.

Weak Internet signals (stronger if you stand by the door of the room) and the pillows a tad too soft, otherwise no complaints about ths place.. Although this is a non-smoking hotel, we saw some people smoking by the lift lobby :(

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

it's situated near the shopping malls, convenient to find places for dining and there's free car park outside the hotel. The interior looks modern and well decorate with wifi provided even in the room.
Beds were comfortable and bathroom are clean and well equipped although it's small for the room size. It's better to take a twin sharing room rather than a double room whereby the price is just a bit higher but it's size really look different.
Overall it's worth to pay such amount to stay in a nice and unique hotel if you are just looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay over night in Malacca.

P/S: The famous crepes cake house (Nadeje) is just walking distance from Venus Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3nights in april. Very new and clean hotel. Comfortable bed, flat screen tv, small but clean bathroom. Tea making facilities were a nice touch.

The 2 main malls and jonker street are within walking distance to the hotel, making the location perfect.

Only gripe is about the breakfast. One day we got up late, and there was only bread left. Got up earlier the next day, only bread left. I did not bother on yhe third day. Replenishment of food was an issue, however i understand breakfast was a very new addition to venus boutique. So i really hope they take my advice on board to refine this area.

The hotel is very good value for money. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kadoo-pappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#53 of 166 in Melaka
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#43 of 166 in Melaka
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balik Pulau Hotel
Balik Pulau Hotel
#72 of 166 in Melaka
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#52 of 166 in Melaka
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#38 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#16 of 166 in Melaka
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Property: Venus Boutique Hotel
Address: No. 18 Jalan Pm 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing