We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, great location ........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Venus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
cat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfy, great location ........”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

helpful front desk staff. stay in 3rd flr sea view. clean, comfy bed and very quiet room. within 5 minutes walk to dataran pahlawan & Mahkota Parade & historical places. abt 5-10 minutes walk to reach jonker walk. buffet breakfast with limited choice but acceptable. chose table undershade else bf under the sun. 2 halal food stall just behind the hotel but food were over price there. food at 3rd flr pahlawan megamall food court really cheap.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ringgit03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear ringgit03,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. We would like to wish you happy new year 2014. We wish to see you again in the nearly future. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    86
    64
    17
    9
See reviews for
57
64
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

i really like this hotel, decorations, clean, service...welcoming drink excellent, hotel food amazing...i visited in Christmas Eve, and i really enjoyed to stay in this hotel...thanx for this hotel staff...next time definetly i ll stay this hotel again...

Room Tip: booked superior room, and it was cozy room, but pillows need a change not comfort, but view from roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila_Shahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Mila_Shahlo ,

Thank you very much for staying at Venus boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. We are really glad and feel satisfaction to make you feel great about our hotel. This is our main vision for all.

We are always trying our very best to maintain, and enhance our guest satisfaction, though sometimes things leaving much to be desired, e.g. hotel maintaining issue, manpower issue, staff attitude issue. However, we never let go, never give up, and enthusiasm to solve the undesired and drive it to the correct path again at the soonest.

We would like to provide a pleasant place for our guest to stay when they are away from home, and feel safe and easy, relax, simple, and nice, because this is what I need when I'm away from home.

I really feel great about what you feel at our hotel, and we great to carry on with this motivation. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Location is good, @15min walk to Red Square and like wise to Mahkota Parade and Phalawan.Centrally located to most of the best local eateries. Availability of carpark just across the lightly trafficed road infront of the hotel (<10meter)and shethered (under the bridge).Just need to inform the receptionist upon checking in if you are driving. Reminder: Most of the hotel of the same range and location (especially in the old town) do not have parking facilities. Good luck to you if you are driving. Sound proof is good in the room. Some rooms at the 3rd floor have partial see view of the Straits of Melaka, but most people have no time for the view. The female receptionist was very warm to receive us for the check in and through out the stay of 3D2N. After all the wow, here comes the sour parts.....
Upon stepping in to the room, everything was fine to me except the safe deposit box was locked. I called and personally approached the receptionist (a male this time) at the counter at total of 5 times, but nothing was done and not even a words of explaination. I do not want to spoil my trip, so i did not create a commotion. He did not even bother to look at you. Forget it because I knew they are not going to do anything even i told them I need to use the safe box. Many will think what a big deal about a safe deposit box? You have a few million with you hah? The biggest problem is that its locked. This is MalaysiaI can only pray to God. If...A bunch of Police officer came in to raid your room and the hotel staff open the safe box for them to find some illegal substances (drugs or fire arms). Good luck to you, they are all yours. You can talk until the cow come back home, but they just give you a banana. Secondly, you placed some important things(passports) inside and your children mixed up the opening code. Then to find that no one will open the safe deposit box for you using the master code. Time for karaoke at the lobby area.So.... I suspected something must be wrong or there must be some unpleasant issues that have happened before regarding the safe box in rooms. When I called to request for toilet paper, it was attended very timely. Another little issue is the breakfast. I only take the milk and nothing else. There are plenty of good foods out there in Bandar Melaka.
Otherwise, this could be a perfect stay. Don't expect too much and you will enjoy your stay. I will like to suggest to the management of Venus to remove the in-room safe box and the free breakfast buffet. No body have anything to say if you can't deliver what you don't have. Once you put up big big that you have this and you have that, your are opened to scrutinization.. so make sure you deliver your promise and do it good. Good Luck and I am pretty sure you can do it because you are serious about business.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Herbert L,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. I'm truly sorry for what you went through during your stay at Venus. We put the safety box for the ease and comfort for our valued guests, and unfortunately this create a discomfort experience for you. I'm sorry that my staff were not efficiently solve your problem. In our management, there is only 1 key person who is allowed to open the safe box. It is our staff lack of responsibility and awareness of the importance of the safe box. Again, I'm sorry for the experience that you went through that day.

Secondly, the breakfast. If you came down around 9.30am-10am. If the food chafing dish is empty, you may request the a la carte breakfast (free - with set breakfast, you may ask the chef for the menu of the day) if it is still within breakfast serving time. Which is from 7am-10am. For your information, our management do not encourage to cook a big portion after 9.30am because many will be left over after that, and a lot of food are wasted (though we can give the food to our staff, they can't finish all too, sometimes I saw some overnight food at our pantry which is wasted and unsightly too). Therefore, we will serve a la carte breakfast if the pax is less than the favourable buffet head count to save the wastage. To clarify on this, our management are willing to serve food but we are totally disagree on the food wastage. I hope you can understand our principle.

Thank you for your feedbacks and we really appreciate it as your feedback is a form of encouragement. Thank you so much in believing us that we are sincere in our business. We will go on with this. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A decent enough hotel for a short Getaway.
This hotel is clean and looks to be newly renovated. There is ample parking under the bridge and just across the road from the hotel.

The hotel is located about half an hour walk away from Jonker Walk but nearer to the local night market where you can find your Ramly Burger. And yes, one of the best Ramly Burger I have tasted. Do note that that these market will only be open in the evening on weekends,

Walking to the shopping malls will take about 15-20mins from here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoeKohPohHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed for a night at this hotel due to no better accomodation available. Parking is complimentary under the flyover opposite the hotel. Room size is acceptable, bathroom is small. Front desk staff are helpful though.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uki_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The room is so small as they written there is family deluxe but actually the room suitable stay for 2person. Besides, the room is so smelly & toilet need to do some maintenance. The breakfast with less choices & staff in the lounge very impolite. Feel so disappointed to this hotel. Will not stay again in the future.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear BelleCM,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. I'm sincerely apologize for the service that you had went through at lounge. We had discussed in the meeting and situation getting better now. We will continue improve our service in F&B Department. Thank you for your feedback and feel regret for your feels. We will continue our effort at F&B after this.

Sincerely from Venus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Palembang
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The best about this hotel is its soundproof.
The others facilities and services is just good.
The worst part is restaurant, located in 4th floor, concept is roofing restaurant but so windy and make food cold fast. Breakfast menu is limited but taste not so bad.
Cleanliness needs improvements.
Overall good, we are so live the soundproof, it's a good idea.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#51 of 166 in Melaka
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#44 of 166 in Melaka
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balik Pulau Hotel
Balik Pulau Hotel
#72 of 166 in Melaka
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#52 of 166 in Melaka
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#38 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#16 of 166 in Melaka
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Property: Venus Boutique Hotel
Address: No. 18 Jalan Pm 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing