We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a try!”
Review of Kocik Kitchen

Kocik Kitchen
Ranked #29 of 671 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went to this restaurant because we couldn't get a table at the Peranakan Restaurant across the road. We were so relieved that we chose this place as it turned out to be a better choice (due to what happened at the Peranakan restaurant). The setting may be small and simple but dont be put off by that because the service was good and the food was very tasty. We ordered capitan chicken, nyonya laksa, snack with chinese name (ngah something) and drinks for a total of RM35 (2 persons), reasonable enough for me considering the location.

The Indonesian lady/waitress was very nice and surprisingly spoke decent english. The lady boss/owner was also courteous. She refunded my money immediately when I highlighted that they had charged me extra. Didnt get to taste the cendol but it sure looked very creamy and appetising.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranklySpeaking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    87
    41
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unbeatable cendol”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I step in this restaurant because the restaurant I wanted to go is closed. And that time is raining. Lesser customer at that time. Food there tastes good and they served best cendol as compared to others that I tried in Melaka. They used premium Gula Melaka. It taste and smell extremely good. One is never enough!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SerenePang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paranakan Food”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The food was decent but the portion not big. Located there abt at jonker walk. The lady boss is very helpful and informative.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterworth, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic durian cendol”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The best durian cendol for me, so far I tried in Melaka.

So so environment, but lesser customer compare to other near by restaurants. Others are having long queue during public holiday weekend, therefore this is the best restaurant to step into at the situation.
The dishes is not hot enough, but the taste is good.
Reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sayki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Popped in for entrees with children aged 8 and 11 years - tried the top hats, chicken roll and otak otak. The barley lime drink was delicious. Overall service, atmosphere and food were enjoyable. The chicken roll at Iv's Nyonyna in Penang is better if you get the chance!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kab2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kocik Kitchen also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Kocik Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing