We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hear it from a local.......”
Review of Scents & Senses

Scents & Senses
Ranked #1 of 12 Spas & Wellness in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Hear it from a local.......”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

All reviews here are from tourists with a one off experience. How about if we, locals living in Malacca, give you a review instead?
We have been to many places in the world, and yet, each time we get a massage elsewhere, we think about this place. We miss it, and even look forward to coming back to this place when we are overseas. I am not exaggerating.....it's true.
We absolutely love going to this place for a truly Thai massage. We do not mean to undermine others, but even in Thailand we are yet to get such a good deal. The masseuses are absolutely wonderful and their massages are authentically Thai. We look forward to our welcome drink as well. The ambience inside is peaceful, with a lovely fragrance and they have nice background tunes to calm you.
Tips:
1. Always make a reservation
2. The package of half hour foot and one hour body is a good deal if you have the time
Rarely do we find reviews from locals...... Take it from us. It's really good and worth a visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank widespreadvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words and continuous support. Your complement will motivate us to perform even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
324 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great massage !”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Given there are so many massage parlours around our Hatten hotel, we were quite glad we stumble into this one. Eddie, the owner, was very helpful and make us feel at ease. The masseurs are originals from Thailand so you know you are getting the real deal. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your complement, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Massage.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My hubby and i are massage lovers. Thanks to Tripadvisor & we found Scents & Senses. Indeed, it didn't disappoint us. We were there on a Friday night and made a reservation at 9.30p.m for a 2h Thai massage. It's located near Equatorial & Hatten Hotel. From Hatten, turn right and head straight where you see Starbucks. Continue walking and you'll see a massage shop followed by Scents & senses.

We were impressed with the decor & the super single bed fitted with heater. Hubby and i were in the same room. They started off by placing two heat pads, neck and tummy each. Something unique and we felt good. But after a while, the one on the neck became uncomfortable.

Strokes were strong and slow. These put me into a relaxed mood and soon i was in lala land.

Price: reasonable. RM108 for 2h traditional thai massage. The one we visited in JB is just RM10 cheaper.

I'll not hesitate to visit it again on my next visit. Do remember to make a reservation if you're there on a weekend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank icypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your good review. We are indeed very grateful that due to all the kind support, we are always fully booked especially during the weekends. Yes it is advisable to call us & make reservation first so that we will not disappoint you. Look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Melaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Massage”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The rooms were clean and tranquil, counter staff was pleasant and helpful. Massage was professional and price was ridiculously cheap....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlaiseJOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. Nothing pleases us more than a happy customer. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing Massage ”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience. I took the aroma oil massage. The Environment is nice and relaxing. The aroma oil and massage technique made me and my spouse totally relax and enjoying.. If happen to go Malacca again, We try another massage. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Chee Wei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest, We are very happy that you & your spouse enjoyed our massage. We look forward to seeing you again and feel free to consult our manager or any of our masseurs if you wish to try other massage on your next visit to Scents & Senses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scents & Senses also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Scents & Senses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing