We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent massage at a reasonable price”
Review of Scents & Senses

Scents & Senses
Ranked #1 of 13 Spas & Wellness in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Did foot massage and went back for aroma oil body massage. great and comfortable. fell asleep during the foot massage. the masseurs are very skilled and i even fell asleep during the foot massage. would say that the foot one is better. will definitely recommend all to visit.

we got lost though because the google map showed their address at a much further point (near melaka raya 15). do note that they are just diagonally opposite hatten, beside this korean bbq place and opposite starbucks.

Thank cte0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest, we are really glad that you have enjoyed our centre & service. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"thai massage"
in 34 reviews
"foot reflexology"
in 16 reviews
"aroma oil"
in 6 reviews
"aromatherapy massage"
in 6 reviews
"ear candling"
in 5 reviews
"great massage"
in 5 reviews
"leg massage"
in 3 reviews
"hatten hotel"
in 8 reviews
"body scrub"
in 2 reviews
"thai ladies"
in 2 reviews
"the hot stone massage"
in 2 reviews
"place is clean"
in 4 reviews
"affordable price"
in 2 reviews
"visit malacca"
in 2 reviews
"jonker street"
in 3 reviews
"masseuse"
in 48 reviews
"60min"
in 3 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

It's worth the visit and money! I felt completely relaxed and unknotted after each time. So. Good.

It was so good I went back for a longer session on the second day. Day 1: Traditional Thai massage 90 mins. Day 2: traditional Thai massage 120 mins.

2  Thank rynnintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your continuous support. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Done massages in other countries like Batam, Bali and Thailand, althought this is the 2nd time massage in Malayisa, the massage is in Thai style and is very good compare to the 1st time I had. Chose oil and foot for 1 hour 30 mins, the price quite reasonable, the massuer is female but she is strong. Is good to make reservation 1st, overall experience is good and will visit again if i go Malacca.

3  Thank LeeSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our service. We certainly look forward to your next visit when you are in Malacca again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

All reviews here are from tourists with a one off experience. How about if we, locals living in Malacca, give you a review instead?
We have been to many places in the world, and yet, each time we get a massage elsewhere, we think about this place. We miss it, and even look forward to coming back to this place when we are overseas. I am not exaggerating.....it's true.
We absolutely love going to this place for a truly Thai massage. We do not mean to undermine others, but even in Thailand we are yet to get such a good deal. The masseuses are absolutely wonderful and their massages are authentically Thai. We look forward to our welcome drink as well. The ambience inside is peaceful, with a lovely fragrance and they have nice background tunes to calm you.
Tips:
1. Always make a reservation
2. The package of half hour foot and one hour body is a good deal if you have the time
Rarely do we find reviews from locals...... Take it from us. It's really good and worth a visit!

1  Thank widespreadvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words and continuous support. Your complement will motivate us to perform even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Given there are so many massage parlours around our Hatten hotel, we were quite glad we stumble into this one. Eddie, the owner, was very helpful and make us feel at ease. The masseurs are originals from Thailand so you know you are getting the real deal. Highly recommended.

2  Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your complement, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scents & Senses also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Scents & Senses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing