We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel in Melaka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Syaz Meridien Hotel
Ranked #63 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Budget hotel in Melaka”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Finally we only got budget hotel in Melaka during peak season.The location not really nice but no choice. This little far from the town area. without own transport little struggle. Breakfast not as expected. Don't have further facilities such gym or lounge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    23
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
13
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in Syaz Meridien back in November while having a Melaka trip with my husband. It's basically a new hotel with new facilities. The room that I booked is clean and comfortable; just enough to fit 3 people. I like how the staffs provided us parking ticket for our car that covers our whole stay duration. I'd totally recommend this hotel due to its comfort and hospitality factor.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor provided nicer views I suppose. You should be able to see the Selat Melaka(Mal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would recommend this hotel as a great budget hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom were clean and included tea making and fridge facilities and were willing to top up the tea and coffee etc at any time. The setting wasn't great but the location was just right for all the local attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained hotel bathroom could have been a bit bigger and finished better. Close to the shops/restaurants but not a great location. They lost my trousers in the laundry, but compensated me for the loss. Id recommend as a clean, budget hotel with great service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunderlust_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My friends and I stayed here last week and this was our first trip together. We took a triple room and i can say that its worth on what you pay and i like the room personally. Clean. A very good air-condition. The location quite near to the town with 5-8 minutes walking distance. Its quiet area on the night, do not walk alone. Overall, I'm a satisfied guest with the services. I give 8 out of 10 points. Looking forward to go there with my family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaszFieIntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My friends and I took a executive family room which was big enough for 4 of us.
Room was quite clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The bathroom door lock was a bit "sticky" and we accidentally locked the bathroom door when we closed the door. The housekeeping staff came up very fast to unlock the bathroom door.
We drove and the hotel provided us with the parking coupons and even reminded us when we returned late at night to put the parking coupon for the next day!
The hotel is nearby all the attractions and by car is very convenient.

Room Tip: The building only has 3 floors but it is located in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eYeLeNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We are 6 family members and stayed for 1 night. Limited space for executive family room. Room was quite clean except the dusty headboard. Hotel location quite near the town, you can find the Mahkota Parade (shopping mall) just opposite the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#53 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balik Pulau Hotel
Balik Pulau Hotel
#72 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#60 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#40 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#49 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
#71 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Syaz Meridien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Syaz Meridien Hotel

Property: Syaz Meridien Hotel
Address: G-26, Jalan PM 13, Plaza Mahkota, Bandar Hillir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Syaz Meridien Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Syaz Meridien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing