We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Syaz Meridien Hotel
Ranked #63 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean budget hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's located close to the main tourist spots in Melaka city and surrounded by many restaurants and other budget hotels. After checking some of the others, I find this hotel to be among the better ones in the area. A small and friendly hotel - will come back for the friendly service and ample parking space. Breakfast not included but not a problem to get it from cafes nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damas1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    23
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
13
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Pros: Budget hotel. Clean. Has an elevator. AC works. Linen were new. Great location. Friendly staff. Cushy mattresses. Parking right in front of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing actually. Its a usual budget hotel. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view to sea. Its nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekSuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We ended up staying in the syaz for 7nights and for the price that we pay, its what you get.

They change the sheets and refresh your water everyday, plus shampoo and body wash.
even thought when we arrived it wasn't really a friendly hello, over the days we spent we meet more of the staff on the night shift and they where really great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Finally we only got budget hotel in Melaka during peak season.The location not really nice but no choice. This little far from the town area. without own transport little struggle. Breakfast not as expected. Don't have further facilities such gym or lounge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in Syaz Meridien back in November while having a Melaka trip with my husband. It's basically a new hotel with new facilities. The room that I booked is clean and comfortable; just enough to fit 3 people. I like how the staffs provided us parking ticket for our car that covers our whole stay duration. I'd totally recommend this hotel due to its comfort and hospitality factor.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor provided nicer views I suppose. You should be able to see the Selat Melaka(Mal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would recommend this hotel as a great budget hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom were clean and included tea making and fridge facilities and were willing to top up the tea and coffee etc at any time. The setting wasn't great but the location was just right for all the local attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained hotel bathroom could have been a bit bigger and finished better. Close to the shops/restaurants but not a great location. They lost my trousers in the laundry, but compensated me for the loss. Id recommend as a clean, budget hotel with great service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunderlust_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#51 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balik Pulau Hotel
Balik Pulau Hotel
#71 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#60 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#40 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#50 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
#75 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Syaz Meridien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Syaz Meridien Hotel

Property: Syaz Meridien Hotel
Address: G-26, Jalan PM 13, Plaza Mahkota, Bandar Hillir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Syaz Meridien Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Syaz Meridien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing