We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #14 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I like the spacious room,big bathroom,and nice sea view.one thing I don't like is that about the main lobby where by u need to park your car on top of the hotel which is not so convenience for the guest with a big family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRazifOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,960 - 1,966 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

It's too huge for my liking. The 8 lifts are slow and to cater to the many huge number of guest is taxing. Buffet breakfast at the main diner has more choies than the one in the huge conference room which is opened to cater to the huge crowd.
I was given a room on the 20th floor, there was a musty smell from the pipes. My sister 2 rooms away had a room which reeks of cigarette smell. The room was huge and comfortable. The bed was a european king sized but the pillows were flat. The toiletries were minimal and below average.
There were 2 TVs in the room and the sitting area was cordoned off which gives a lot of privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Centrally located in Bandar Hilir. The hotel building is connected to Dataran Pahlawan Mall. Major historical attractions are just minutes away by foot. Lots of local and fast food eateries available 24hrs. During check in hotel guests are required to pay and extra RM2 per room for the Heritage Council. Fast check in, but the male receptionist could be more friendly and attentive.
Room is big,with beautiful view of Bandar Hilir Town. Bed is huge and comfortable. Amenities are great. Basic tea and coffee facilities. They provide free newspaper daily.
As highlighted by others,each room is provided with 2 TVs,but sadly the signals are so bad with limited,boring channels available.
Breakfast spread was OK, a lot of varieties, but the food could taste better.
Nice swimming pool. Easy check out - you just have to fill a form and drop it together with your access card in the box provided during check out.
Ample car park - The hotel provides you complimentary parking.
Overall, a convenient stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shireenMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My iPhone was left on the hotel room bed (every other valuable items were put away in the safe) while I went to the gym and steam room. Upon my return to the room my iPhone had gone missing. Loss reported and all staff dealing with this incident couldn't be more helpful. Hotel security was called and CCTV footage was shown so was the records of entries into my room but my iPhone was never found.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is one of the best hotel which I've stayed so far compare to the amount of money I am forking out.
Spacious room with 2 LCD tvs & the mini living room do comes in handy when I am working during my vacation.
Room with great view & convenient for someone whom is partially crippled such as myself to move around.
Great location with ample parking space for hotel guests.
Big breakfast spread with a variety of selection although it taste so-so.
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay & will most definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose high level room for better sea/city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YukieLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Location is good, accessible to shopping mall & eateries nearby.
Room condition was not too bad. Breakfast spread was sumptuous.
However, I wouldn't suggest paying the RM50/nite upgrade to the premiere room, which is just like the other rooms except it comes with perks, like free mini-bar (where ours were not topped-up on the 2nd day), the welcome fruit platter didn't come until I feedbacked to the staff at the premiere lounge on the 12th flr which subsequently 2 platters were sent to my room; we're not directed to the lounge for our welcome drinks. All these were supposed to come with the RM50, but.... The only good thing was that we could validate our parking coupon & check-out with ease at the lounge without having to go to the 1st flr where there were throngs of crowds waiting to do either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boopy_Boop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was a bit worried staying here as I had read mix reviews on here, however we had not a single problem! We also got it at a bargain price and were very happy.

No problems at all with long wait time or lifts as others had mentioned.
We also had no problem with the WiFi however we didn't use it a great deal.

Everything was clean, new and modern.
We had a lovely view and the location of this hotel was perfect for exploring Melaka.
The breakfast provided was fantastic, tasty and had something for everyone.

Our stay was very positive and enjoyable and it would be hard to find a single negative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeasleyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#15 of 169 in Melaka
1,684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 169 in Melaka
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 169 in Melaka
442 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#12 of 169 in Melaka
610 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 169 in Melaka
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £35 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing