We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable rooms in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable rooms in a good location”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Centrally located with good eateries and some shopping nearby.
Room: Spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable and slept well on both nights i stayed there.
Facilities: Decent size pool. Good modern gym.
Service: Staff do not greed guest which is quite uncommon in Malaysia. Needs better training.
Breakfast: Food were not very fantastic. Fried chicken is cold, fruits not nice. Limited pastries. Only serve one type of fruit juice.
Overall: Decent hotel to stay with some shopping nearby. Walking distance to Jonker street. Good value as rooms are very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avengers121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    1,158
    413
    103
    75
See reviews for
951
536
52
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

No pool and city views for connecting rooms. Open the curtains and what you see outside your window is other guest rooms.

Overall, the room is very conducive, comfortable and they even have a torchlight (in case of emergency) and weighting scale! Oh and one more thing, it have two lcd screen televisions. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank musafironthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bintulu, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I like the spacious room,big bathroom,and nice sea view.one thing I don't like is that about the main lobby where by u need to park your car on top of the hotel which is not so convenience for the guest with a big family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRazifOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It's too huge for my liking. The 8 lifts are slow and to cater to the many huge number of guest is taxing. Buffet breakfast at the main diner has more choies than the one in the huge conference room which is opened to cater to the huge crowd.
I was given a room on the 20th floor, there was a musty smell from the pipes. My sister 2 rooms away had a room which reeks of cigarette smell. The room was huge and comfortable. The bed was a european king sized but the pillows were flat. The toiletries were minimal and below average.
There were 2 TVs in the room and the sitting area was cordoned off which gives a lot of privacy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Centrally located in Bandar Hilir. The hotel building is connected to Dataran Pahlawan Mall. Major historical attractions are just minutes away by foot. Lots of local and fast food eateries available 24hrs. During check in hotel guests are required to pay and extra RM2 per room for the Heritage Council. Fast check in, but the male receptionist could be more friendly and attentive.
Room is big,with beautiful view of Bandar Hilir Town. Bed is huge and comfortable. Amenities are great. Basic tea and coffee facilities. They provide free newspaper daily.
As highlighted by others,each room is provided with 2 TVs,but sadly the signals are so bad with limited,boring channels available.
Breakfast spread was OK, a lot of varieties, but the food could taste better.
Nice swimming pool. Easy check out - you just have to fill a form and drop it together with your access card in the box provided during check out.
Ample car park - The hotel provides you complimentary parking.
Overall, a convenient stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shireenMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My iPhone was left on the hotel room bed (every other valuable items were put away in the safe) while I went to the gym and steam room. Upon my return to the room my iPhone had gone missing. Loss reported and all staff dealing with this incident couldn't be more helpful. Hotel security was called and CCTV footage was shown so was the records of entries into my room but my iPhone was never found.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is one of the best hotel which I've stayed so far compare to the amount of money I am forking out.
Spacious room with 2 LCD tvs & the mini living room do comes in handy when I am working during my vacation.
Room with great view & convenient for someone whom is partially crippled such as myself to move around.
Great location with ample parking space for hotel guests.
Big breakfast spread with a variety of selection although it taste so-so.
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay & will most definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose high level room for better sea/city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YukieLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 166 in Melaka
1,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#9 of 166 in Melaka
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 166 in Melaka
740 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#10 of 166 in Melaka
479 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Property: Hatten Hotel Melaka
Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing