We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious and good location but ants and mosquito in room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, spacious and good location but ants and mosquito in room!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Was impressed by the spacious room and the convenience of the hotel. It is well located and look gorgeous on first impression. However for a four star hotel, they have no hotel slippers. Also, I barely stepped into the room when a mosquito starts harassing us till we kill it. When we bought food back and left them for a short while, ants start appearing and attacking the food. Cleanliness is a top criteria for hotels. Hatten might want to up its cleaning service before ants and mosquitoes infest the place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    1,191
    426
    106
    78
See reviews for
976
552
55
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The location is superb as it is in the center of Malacca city, Banda Hilir. The hotel is connected (roof bridge) to the 2 main shopping mall; Dataran Pahlawan mall and Mahkota Parade mall. As the heavy congested traffic in this vicinity, it's best to park the car in the hotel and get on feet to access to most of the tourist attraction places. Most of them are walkable from the hotel. Get a parking ticket when entering the car park as it can be validate at the counter for free parking. However, the parking is not dedicated for the hotel guests only.

Elevator/lifts in the hotel is a nightmare. It was slow and with crowded guests, it just make it worst. i need to wait for almost 15mins to get to the lobby at ground floor from level 8 of the parking lot.

The check-in is very efficient and fast. The front desk staff were also friendly and helpful. We opted for a premier room on the premier floor with a sea view. Premier floor is from level 19-21.
The room is spacious and comfortable with 2 big led screen tv. It's divided into two; the bedroom and the couch room. The shower room comes with a rain shower. The mattress and pillow is super nice and comfy. Wifi is also accessible in the room and most places in the hotel. To stay in this room, we get a plate of fruits, can drinks in the fridge and a welcome drinks at their signature lounge on the top floor at level 22 where we get to see Malacca city from above. It's a smoke-free hotel.

It also have a good facility for the gym and sauna. The pool is good and clean and only 4ft depth. It also have a pool for kids. Breakfast however is lack of choices. Not as variety as I expected and with such a crowd, we need to queue to be seated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Just like the other review, this hotel is accessible located in downtown of Malacca, with the shopping malls within walking distance, a hospital behind the hotel and a row of shops with good food.

Rooms are modern and clean as well, just like a typical city hotel.

However, the hotel is quite crowded with tourists, and the lifts are perpetually slow resulting in a long waiting time.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KharyanLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hatten Hotel is in the downtown Melaca, easy to go most tourist points, one shopping mall is just connected. Room not so big, but still clean and comfortable, and with a long sofa. Comparing to the room service, the price is good. But seems very crowded, and not easy to get lift in time.

Room Tip: High floor better for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank white j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have always stayed at Hatten whenever we are in Melaka due to its accessibility to the Mahkota Parade and Dataran Pahlawan but they used to have wifi connection only at the Lobby and 12th floor. Not anymore! Now you can have access to wifi even in your room and one more thing, for those who are driving, do not tap your "touch and go" card when you enter Hatten's carpark. Press for the ticket instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audy_Que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay here. I must say they have indeed improved a lot. Breeze check-in, maybe bcos we checked in around 5+pm. Shower area don't flood. Wifi was good too. Very strong signal throughout. Majestic view! Definitely would come back again for a weekend stay cation.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The room is big enough for 3 persons, the price with breakfast for 2 is a steal.

Close to shopping arcades & attractions at walking distance.

Definitely best choice over others in Melaka.

Staff is helpful & I can see their rooms are always full.

There are plenty of choices for lunch & dinner around, but some are

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulNg5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 166 in Melaka
1,614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#9 of 166 in Melaka
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 166 in Melaka
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 166 in Melaka
775 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Property: Hatten Hotel Melaka
Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing