We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite was awesome. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Take the suite. That is all I can say. You have your own check in floor. Awesome room. Complimentary bar. Nice views and a huge room.

No two ways about it. If you are here. Get the suite. It is probably the same price with a normal room in Holiday Inn.

My only complain is the totally strange parking arrangement for the cars which was very confusing indeed.

Else. Everything cool at Hatten.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hatten hotel is a typical four star hotel. We booked a room with a view and the best part of it was that the rooms were spacious. The stay was relaxing for us except the hotel can get pretty popular during the holidays so the lobby could be a bit crowded. If you're not up for queues, it could get rowdy for you during peak seasons. But overall the service was good, especially in the dining hall. The counter was a little bit flustered but it's not bad at all for the patient types. The best part of the stay was the food in both dining halls. I enjoyed the steam boat buffet ^^

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the ocean :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariaRallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good Location, clean room.

The only problem will be the WiFi. When I book the Hotel, the operator say the Hotel have upgraded to the "High-Speed Internet". But I had a bad experience of using the Hotel WiFi. I need to re-login to access, and the speed is very slow. it was really annoying and frustrated when using the Hotel WiFi.

If you are business Traveller, and WiFi is important to you, this is not a hotel you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TanWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We really liked this hotel. The room was new, great, spacious and clean (with two TVs- one at the sleeping area, one at the lounge area). The hotel is a walking distance from Mahkota Parade and has a link bridge that connects the hotel to Dataran Pahlawan. Good WIFI. Nice strong rainshower! The breakfast spread had lots of variety. It was nice to work at Pacific Coffee as well, which is located within the hotel itself and had good WIFI.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fuzzyandscruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hatten hotel for 3 nights in July 2014. We booked a junior suite room up on 21st floor. As we checked into the hotel and went up to the room, I needed to use the bathroom and was disgusted by what I saw. Traces of urine and yellow urines drops all over the toilet bowl seat cover and under the cover on the toilet bowl. On the bench top of the sink, there are marks of soapy water. The room was nicely decorated and with a good view. Service of the hotel is otherwise pretty good. The concierge especially an Indian man called Rabi, he is the most helpful person. He gave us details of routes and advised us what to do and where to go and which places to eat the best nonya food. He even arranged the taxi driver for us so we won't be ripped off. It is a shame of what I saw in the toilet. With a better training of the housekeeping, it will make this hotel such a nice place to stay. The hotel is nicely located, close to the shopping centers across the hotel and beside the hotel. Jonker street is within walking distance. Many popular eateries around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great location for shopping, eating and for most of the main tourist attractions. Breakfast was very good with great variety and quality. Nice pool and gym facilities.

By far the worst wifi I have encountered in a hotel, hardly ever worked, constantly drops out, staff were completely dismissive of the issue. Don't book if you need wifi.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Matthew46176483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hi,

A few point to note about this hotel,

This is our second time staying here again,

1) Check in and check out improved from before, quite fast.
2) Fridge in our room spoiled, no want came to repair.
3) Sofa in the room looks dirty.
4) Parking far away from the lobby, confusing as no proper signage to car park and to lobby, many doors there and here.
5) Wifi very bad in the room, connections drop frequently, inconsistent speed.
6) The bed and pillows are comfortable for a good night sleep.
7) Alto sky lounge is nice to go up to 22nd floor for a drink and the view of Melaka.
8) Very touristy hotel to a group of tourist from a particular country.
9) Breakfast very good.

Overall stay here if you want to shop around at the near by shopping centres and for food. Certain places of interest are within walking distances and some are not.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
1,641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#16 of 167 in Melaka
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing