We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #12 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Huge and comfortable room with two tv.
Good varieties in breakfast buffet .

Services speed like house keeping and maintenance need to be improved. We been waiting more an hour just to get lightbulb replace.

But overall is a pleasant stay

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yanyany2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    1,128
    393
    96
    73
See reviews for
919
519
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Overall we were very happy with our stay

Pros

We arrived just after 12 and were pleasantly surprised to find our room was ready

Room size and comfortable bed

Good shower

Range of food at breakfast


Cons

Breakfast area very noisy. Have to wait to be seated (no problem) and when seated are taken to tables that haven't been set even though set tables are free

Sheets don't fit the bed properly and house keeping just pull doona up, don't even bother to smooth the sheet

Noise from skybar at night and music from pool in the morning

Curtain had come off the hook, reported it and was told it would be immediately fixed and it wasn't

Wifi code didn't work on second day

Room keys stopped working on second day

waited 15+ minutes at reception after 10pm one night to get assistance, staff continued to serve other guests that had not been waiting as long because of the way the queue system works

Didn't even ask when we left if we had a good stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from skybar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacalyn Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for one night at this very new hotel in Melaka. We had a very memorable stay. The location is fantastic. Its right in the heart of town. The facilities - swimming pool, gym is great. The view from the sky lounge was terrific and we enjoyed having some evening drinks there. The room is quite spacious. We liked the fact that there is a small living area away from the beds. This allowed the kids to watch television separately. The breakfast buffet was also nice and quite competitively priced. Its a great place to stay and relax for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Visited over the weekend in Sep 2013. We queued for 20 mins before checking in as there were quite a number of tourist checking in at the same time. We were upgraded to the premier floor which was a bonus for us. The room had a small separate living area with sofa and tv. The attached bathroom was huge and modern. Bed and pillows were soft, big and Super comfortable that we overslept and missed our breakfast the next day. The hotel is just beside 3 other shopping centers. The shopping center that is attached to the hotel has a cinema and I felt safe walking back to the hotel after a late night movie. There were plenty of local and international food options available around the hotel. Jonker Street is about 25 mins by foot where you could get the famous chicken rice ball and Nancy Kitchen. Will choose to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Room: Clean. Spacious. Super comfy king size bed & pillows.
Wifi: Good!
Breakfast: Good variety.
Location: Very convenient! Near to all major shopping malls & attractions.
No regrets with this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I simply love this hotel because of its beautiful sunset view from the pool & 22nd floor Sky lounge.
We enjoyed the sunset while swimming in the pool 1st day, and another day while we had the complimentary welcome drink at the Sky lounge.

It will be my first choice if I would want to stay in central Melaka!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrytravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall a good stay at Hatten. Although it was National Day long weekend holiday, the place was not overly crowded like some reviews. As we started our journey from Singapore early to avoid jam, every thing goes smooth sailing and we arrived at 10am which is far earlier than we planned. By luck we found the carpark entrance without any drama. (Note - Carpark ticket need to be validated by front desk before every exit.) Do not use Touch & Go or you will have to pay for carpark. It was at the side of the building which is not prominent if it's your first visit. Probably due to timing (10am), we easily got a carpark at level 3 near hotel lift. Checked in at premier lounge was a breeze, took us less than 5min. Friendly front desk staff whom explain everything. Surprisingly, our room was ready at such early timing. Stayed at 20th floor facing the pool ie city view. Nothing to rave about the view. Room size is smaller than expected for premier suite, not much activity space for family of 4. Nevertheless, it's cool and cozy. 2 tvs as some had reviewed. Love the comfortable bed !! Daily refilled mini-bar (only can drinks) was included. Nothing special about the pool. At night, you can hear live music from sky lounge at 22nd level but noise level was acceptable for us. Toiletries - soap quality can be improved the rest ok. Housekeeping did a good job, room was rather clean. Rainfall shower head was working great. Front desk staff cannot answer when we called to check whether tap water is potable but someone bothered to call back again to advise it is safe for consumption after boil. Free wifi with no limit of device, which is great as we have 4 phones 3 tablets. Internet speed was not very fast but acceptable to us. However, we need to keep signing in which is quite annoying. Location is great, everything in walking distance. Breakfast spread can be better but taste not bad. They serve Rendang and Glutinous Rice !! Can choose to dine in Sky Lounge (smaller and quieter) or Chatterboz which is very big restaurant but noisy as it was more crowded. Location is great, 3 big shopping mall in walking distance, not enough time to cover all ! Free round trip shuttle to/fro Jonker Walk. Very punctual timing, be early to avoid disappointment. Advance booking with concierge required. I think service staffs not all are friendly but we did meet a few friendly ones. Check out was fast estimated around 2 minutes. All in all, value for money. Will return for sure.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for premier rooms if you can afford, it's worth it for the service and much less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YEUHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Property: Hatten Hotel Melaka
Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing