We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,741 results
Traveller rating
644
1,356
497
142
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
1,356
497
142
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alto sky lounge junior suite shopping mall jonker street premier lounge lcd tvs mahkota parade swimming pool rooftop bar breakfast spread walking distance living area convenient location long queue spacious room parking ticket hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 2,741 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This is the second time i visited Hatten Melaka.
We checked in late at night. Leave luggage tag to front reception and straightly gone to room. After an hour we arrived room the luggage still not arrive!
Aside to the good location, I dont know if Hatten Hotel is understaffed but their service is horrible and slow!
The room was dusty.
The hotel not maintain and with this kind of service, i don't think i will go back again!
Room : 1751

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank hanif_omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Good location - that's about all! Nothing else is great. The room was okay - but amenities and facilities were definitely lacking. The exhaust fan in the toilet sounds like it will explode anytime if we had it switch on longer. The hair dryer was not working and requested for a replacement which took them the next day to do so and again with a faulty one - they don't check before sending one to you! There were no face and hand towels just bath towels??? The shampoo and body gel looks like some cheap stuff they just get from the local pasar malam store. Corridor were rather noisy with kids running up and down and we could hear it from our room.

Breakfast was not great - tried Nasi Lemak but unfortunatley they don't serve with ikan bilis (anchovies) - how sad is that!! The over-easy eggs were so cooked! At the rate we are paying - I definitely won't say this is value for the money.

LIfts were slow and always crowded. Definitely not going to come back.

Room Tip: I have no idea if there are any rooms with a quieter side :(
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is the second time i visited Hatten Melaka.
Booked 6 rooms in total.
We took almost 1 hrs to check in due to no room available even at 6pm which room should be ready at 3pm. Promised to call me at my room to explain . However, no call was received.
One of the room requested for King size bed become twin size bed.
One room floor and bed found to be wet and with odur smell. Request to change but been turn down due to no others room available .
The hotel not maintain and with this kind of service, i don't think i will go back again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OoiL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

You can't change the location, it is great with access to food, shopping etc.

This is my 2nd stay since 2016 and we had a sea view this time. Front Office and concierge was friendly and helpful. They provided timely and useful assistance.

Housekeeping and maintenance was a let down this trip. Hand and face towels were missing until I reminded them, and despite so, only face towels were replenished. I reported the exposed switch of the bedside lamp (and potentially an electrical hazzard), they fixed the switch but left a lamp socket behind.

The handle of the electric kettle in the room was very hot immediately after boiling water, this makes it impossible to hold the kettle. More alarming was the collection of water under the kettle between the base of the kettle and its cradle. I think this is an electrical hazard with potential to electrical trip or worse, fire!

I would suggest the hotel re-consider their safety planning and whether appliances are user friendly.

These small things did not kill the trip, but was bumps in the road nevertheless.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lionelsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

A clean hotel with very good location. We stayed one night in junior suit, facing the swimming pool view and room has two telly. Hotel are surrounded by many shopping complexes like Makota parade...Dataran Phalawan Megamall and many other shops. Have a stroll to jonker street if its your 1st visit to Malacca. Jonker street is like an old town, it has different colours and characters to explore.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shirlryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews