We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SyarinaYaacob
2
Spontaneous weekend trip to malacca
Review of Mahkota Hotel
Reviewed 13 Apr 2019via mobile
Having a spontaneous weekend trip with my mom to malacca on last weekend. We choose to stay at the mahkota hotel malacca. With good reason, the hotel is just in walking distance to main attractive places in malacca (such as A Farmosa, Padang pahlawan, Tamingsari tower, superb famous assam pedas restaurance and many more).. A very convinient place to stay.
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£78
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£52
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £42
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Expedia.com
    £59
1.0 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Water Recreation
Priceline
£34
  • Booking.com
    £43
  • Vio.com
    £30
  • Expedia.com
    £44
1.0 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Priceline
    £32
0.3 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £107
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £37
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £16
  • Trip.com
    £16
0.1 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £61
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Priceline
    £47
6.6 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    £53
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
50
135
192
135
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
135
192
135
157
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

We booked a two bed room apartment. First the room is so hard to open. When we went in the whole room look so outdated and old. Alittle dirty. The safe cannot be open. The bath tub is so dirty. The kettle inside is so so dirty we didn't even dare to use. The fridge have a packet of soup which is spoil. Look so disgusting laying the fridge. I need to put some stuff in the fridge so no choice we have to throw that packet of disgusting stuff away. We request for a baby cot. The mattress is so dirty that we don't even dare to let our baby sleep in there. Swimming pool is very dirty also. The water have lots of dirty dust inside. The only thing is good is the friendly stuff. Location is good but seriously need some refurbishment.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Qin Ni Joreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

We came as family to stay in this hotel. It might have it's own glory in the pass, but now it needs to be renovated and refurbished. Everything is old and not fully working such as the water heater, water pressure, the toilet, air-con, bed cover, and so on.

The good thing about this place is: it's near the mall, hospital and place of interests, and also relatively affordable.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JodiePanudju1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

nothing to say about the rooms as we stayed in the hotel apartments, worth for the money, this is about the restaurant, the second day we went for dinner, we have ordered a few food items. just a note - there was only one more customer was sitting. We were waiting for an hour still no sight of food arriving, though we ordered fries and pizza and fried rice. we left after one hour and 15 minutes. went out to nearby restaurant and had a good food :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 366nandub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We loved the accommodations, the apartments are spacious, plenty of parking. Bigger parks with walkways, tennis court, 2 big pools for kids, table tennis that i can spent with my eldest son and a working sauna. a well spread and airy hotel in the city.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FaisalMalikCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Room is out dated and should not give high expectation..
Go out during the day, and cone back just for sleep.

Check in and out was terrible.
Very long que. Waited for more than 1 hour to reach the counter.

Should make it more easier and do well prepare for better progress

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank azwinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews