We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
36
104
134
93
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
104
134
93
131
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stay at the bungalow with private pool for a night here.. it was a nice place coz far from busy city life.. u really can relax here with ur family.. we had a wonderful bbq party near the pool.. its really enjoying and u can cook here so no need to go out and eat at the restaurant.. just bring the food n cook here.. pro : nice bungalow n envinroment.. con : hard to find restaurant nearby , no shop nearby.. prepare all thing before come or u have to go to town to buy anything..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moxraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Horrible stay. We booked an apartment for a night stay here from the internet. The place looked so wonderful online. We felt so deceived. We arrived here in disappointment. The place was so 'ulu' . The nearest restaurant closes early at about 8pm. The next restaurant is a little far away. Place looks old and rundown like ghost town. Greeted by the empty lobby and absolutely dirty swimming pool with dead / alive insects in the water and the water is so dirty itself i wonder if they even maintained it at all. We watched a angmoh man go into the pool and came out in like a minute later. Disgusted already, we got someone to bring us to our apartment as it was scary to walk even as a family.. The apartment was dirty looking. Rundown. View - eerie . Toilet - bar to hang towel was so rusty. Spare storeroom- floor dusty . When u draw the curtains, u can see white dust like powder drop . Overall, terrible horrible. It rained during the night. The balcony doors were shaky and the main door also shaked a little due to the wind.
As it was so eerie, we pulled the mattress to the living room for tv companion. Pillow case had stains. Ah forgot to mention this is the second room we changed to as the first was too far from lobby and eerie , apartment of cos in not so nice condition..
Anyways, when checking out their staff took a long time . Why? They were checking if we took any of their towels home with us. Worse still they asked us to move the mattress back to where its suppose to be if not we will be charged extra 100rm. Ridiculous . Anyway first time i have been here. Last time too. Goodluck to those that wants to give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hui95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was a family trip to Afamosa Resorts (Malaysia), with the intention of chilling out after a hectic tour to KL, Langkawi and Gentling.
We had a big bungalow to ourselves with a garden an swimming pool. On checking in the first thing we did was – relaxing dip into the private pool.
The property is vast; actually one has to call for a transport (buggy or regularly running buses) to take you to places. The place is studded with entertainment for kids. There is a wild safari with semi-open but yet free lions and tigers and many other animals to see. There are many more attractions like the huge Water Park (amazing rides) as well as the Old Wild West. They put up a very nice show in the evenings.
The food is very good, with multiple options for and all – breakfast, lunch and dinner. One also has the option of food delivery at your bungalow from the ala carte menu 24 X 7.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
I would certainly recommend this venue for a leisurely holiday with family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocRajib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here for a night . The place is very good for a short stay. In the night the shows were also interesting. Breakfast was adequate. There was no problem for vegetarians like me. I suggest a days visit to this place.

Room Tip: This place for a family vacation is to be included in the itinerary of Malaysia tour
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BALASUBRAMANIAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel and the resort is showing its age. Worn room, with basic amenities, forget about frills like bedroom slippers. Staff were friendly, and defective phone was promptly attended to. Room service is provided, but be prepared that food and beverages ordered will be served in disposable containers. Local fare on menu is tasty though, but buffet breakfast is basic and forgettable. If doing self drive, it's about an hours drive to Melaka town, so it might work better if you stay in Melaka town and take a day trip to Afamosa for the safari, waterpark and cowboy town.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank YongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews