We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beat down hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hang Tuah World Heritage Hotel

Hang Tuah World Heritage Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hang Tuah World Heritage Hotel
Ranked #138 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beat down hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Although it says that it opened early of jan 2012 but when I stay in the hotel it was so run down that I'm gonna cry... The indoor parking is damn scary with no light at all and the bed is a bit old in the age as when you sleep in top of it and turn around, it'll make all sort of noises

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

They are totally failed (I can't find a single aspect that their performance is even acceptable level). Don't waste your money to stay there. Some budget hotels are doing better than this so called "3-Star Hotel). I won't stay this hotel (with this kind of service standard) anymore even it is free.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sai Keong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Totally unsatisfactory. Washroom flooded all the time. Stained bath and walls. Lousy food. Tv reception not clear. Smelly lift and carpets.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant8eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was in Malacca last week for a conference. My friends and I decided to try out this new hotel near Mahkota called Hang Tuah World Heritage Hotel since it looks new to us.

We went to ask the price and it is reasonable for a triple sharing room. We decided to check into this hotel.

When we went to our room, we were surprised by it.

1) The wall skirting were not complete and it is very dangerous for kids.

2) There were only 2 channels in the TV. No ASTRO channels, very boring.

3) The shower holder not stable. Whenever turned off the shower, it dropped onto the beth tub and causing lots of noise and inconveniences.

4) The living room air-con not cold enough.

We did inform the front desk that we wanted a non-smoking floor. However, to our disappointment, the floor and the room that we stayed do have the smell of cigarette.

Even the carpet in the lift was not properly maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 69COP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#47 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#16 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#28 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hang Tuah World Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hang Tuah World Heritage Hotel

Property: Hang Tuah World Heritage Hotel
Address: 6 Jalan Tmr, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing