We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel”
Review of Prima Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prima Hotel Melaka
Ranked #127 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel! They gave us a second floor room and our hotel room's window is not lock permanently as our parents room next door. Our room was ransacked ,all our handphones and cash were all gone!and till now I still have nightmares about it. We tried asking the hotel staff for help but they dont seem helpful and they do not even care. Maybe this happens all the time . Please ban this hotel!!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank leeemei0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good location, only about 100m to the nice river walk.
Room spacious but simple and having a balcony (that you almost can not use, since rooms facing south and it gets very hot).
Breakfast “buffet” is disgusting what you get offered and the way it is presented.
Coffe and tea probably only hot in the big container very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a short overnight stay in Melaka. The hotel offers free parking lots for visitors as well as breakfast. The rooms are basic equipped with AC and TV set (some pay TV channels available). The room is of adequate size and the beds are comfy.
The breakfast is basic, but filling (tuna sandwich and fried noodles). The service is helpful. Regarding the price level of other Melaka hotels this appears to be a good bargain. The city center is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Spacious lobby, excellent parking, spacious room, upgraded with flat screen TV, nice balcony overlooking daily life (market, old style small town). Good internet. Breakfast should be improved. Walking distance to all sights in Melaka.

Room Tip: Real value for money, good room size, location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay.
A quick check-in, even though the hotel smelled a bit musty everywhere except our room.
Our room was spacious, beds were good, had Wi-Fi and the shower was good.
We had a good tv also!
There are places to eat right outside the front door also which is good!!
I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOwensTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed here a month ago & enjoyed my stay so much I stayed here again for 2 nights. My room was big, airy & spacious, the bed big was comfortable, & a large bathroom with good water heating. I also had 2 chairs & a table the window so I could do my work. They also supply complementry tea & coffee in the room. The included breakfast is simple. The reception staff are really friendly & efficient - it took less than 5 minutes to check in - & they are ready to help with any queries I had. Its location is quite good, too, being only a 5 minute walk to Jonker Street along the Melaka River boardwalk. There's a fresh fruit market across the road & a few food stalls also. It was just what I needed for my lazy 2 days stay in Melaka.

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room as they have large glass balcony door leading out to a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms (connecting) for 1 night. The room did clean, more space and quite. The staff also quick response and nice. But they should make a dial phone number list on the phone. Because last time we don't know how to dial room service so we have to go to front desk. The breakfast is so teribble. They don't provide orange juice and slice of fruits. The location is not too far to jongker street. At night you can find for food nearby. For muslim there was nasi kandar,for non muslim there were lot of food staal a few step ahead. If back to malacca, won't refuse to stay at this hotel bcoz the price is cheap

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rulelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#97 of 168 in Melaka
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#41 of 168 in Melaka
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accordian Hotel
Accordian Hotel
#95 of 168 in Melaka
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Finess Basic Hotel
Finess Basic Hotel
#73 of 168 in Melaka
6 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#96 of 168 in Melaka
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Hotel Melaka

Address: Jalan Kee Ann, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £11 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prima Hotel Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Prima Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing