We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its all about location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantai Puteri Hotel
Ranked #106 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Selangor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its all about location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed during CNY holiday...there was a surcharge of rm30 which i wasnt informed of during the booking time. The room was nice. The beautiful n calming beach is just across the road. Superior room is big enough for us. Comfortable mattress n pillow.

However....the food served during breakfast is lack of varieties n lack of taste. The towel given in the room was sooo smelly,we didnt use it. Next the swimming pool is quite small. Pool was dangerous to kid as most of the drain cover was missing/broken.

Hence we still enjoyed the vacation because of the superb beach for us to relax..... besides there are not many hotels nearby.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ReenKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Need to wait for 2 hours to check-in. Just a typical type of hotel. The breakfast served was Nasi Lemak & porridge. Coffee & Tea was served cold. Swimming pool was flooded with parents accompanying their kids.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor facing Pantai Klembang and the Melacca Straits
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malikimiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was at this property for 3days 2nights as I conducted a training course for a Goverment Ministry.
Because participants' as well as my room was booked the the government ministry, therefore our rooms were almost ready at 3pm.
The meals throughout our stay was good with a flair of Melaka, especially the cincalok (a bit saltish). Day 3 dinner was barbecue with karaoke. Overall the food was ok including the dessert. One dish, a chocolate cake was stale.
The chef in charge was innovative with the different dishes for different days, kidos.
They should address the flies problem. Flies are flying day and nights.

The most senior person in the hotel (for the duration of my 3 days), don't know whether a supervisior or manager, lined up with diners for food and he was served with a glass of drink brought from the kitchen. To me, it is unethical for staff to dine alongside guests (guests pay his salary). He should be eating away from guests like his room or the kitchen. Dining area is for paying guests only.

On the second night of my stay during karaoke, this person openned the entrance door to tell my partcicpant that he should refrain from smoking in the building. To me it is questionable because our rooms on the 6th floor are provide with ashtray. That aside, what I am trying to say is, a hotel staffs, whether, junior or senior, should not address this sort of matter to a guest in front of other guests. It should be done privatey away fro the crowd. You not only offend the person, you put him to shame. If a guest smoke in areas not designated for smoking, politely, privately and smilingly tell the guest of the wrong. Is that too difficult.
So this senior person has committed something unforgivable by any hotel standard.

Most other staff are polite. There was an occasion where my wife and I came of the elevator and ther was this staff mopping the floor. I asked if we could walk through, this female staff not only told us we could do so, but she told us to be careful of the slippery floor. There was communication, isn't that nice.

Being 1 year old, the hotel is still relatively new. The plasma and wifi were much wanted by guests. My wife and I favour white towels, white shees and white blankets. The inroom facilities provided were adequate except they do not provide a tissue box at a rate of RM220.00 per night stay. I reported that two wall lamps were not working, the mainenance came and fixed them in just a short while. Unfortunately for the price with sea view, there was no sea to be seen as the trees in front blocked the viev.

The training room was nice and comfortable except that it has a grand pillar which obstruct view between participants and coordinators. The projection screen should be wall hung instead floor placed on a tripod stand. Conviently there was a housephone outside the training room.
Parking lots are in the open air. Those near the front of the building are not enough, so one has to park at the rear of the building which is a bit too far. So guests parked at "Reserved" lots (god knows for who, too many) and lots for handicapped.

Swimming pool somewhat too small, not made for adult use. From a bird's eye view from the 6th floor, they have space for a bigger pool.

There were 2 bus loads of children and some adults from out of state (Penang) who checked in at around 3pm. Half the group had to wait until around 8pm to get to their rooms. Rooms were not vacated on time so understaffed housekeeping could not clean up and the poor tired group (children especially) were "squatting" in the lobby area.
Where was the management team? What happened to pre booking arrangement?
Imagine children were made to wait at the lobby for almost 5 hours. They can't check in nor can they go to beach unaccompanied by adults who also were in need to get to a room as soon as possible. The beach is right if front of the hotel across the road.
I don't need to tell them how to do their work. Checkout time is 12 noon. Rooms should be ready by 2pm. On a high or peak season, no extensionn hours should be allowed. Late checkout after 12.30 should be charged half day on the bill. This will discourage guests for the late checkout. Simple. This is a practice worldwide.

The beach across the road in front of the hotel, a stroll away, ideal. However the authourity fail to take care of the beach. The sight, something of the 1980's. No benches no where sit, a few miserable stalls selling fruits.

Room Tip: Beware of high or peak season. Understaffed, the counter staff look like "bulldogs" The do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ahmad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

New hotel, in operation starting jan'11. Not many to choose for breakfast, but suitable with the price

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank shafiqanuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 mi away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#128 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.5 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#42 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#88 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#105 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
6.8 mi away
Supreme Hotel Melaka
Supreme Hotel Melaka
#113 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantai Puteri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantai Puteri Hotel

Property: Pantai Puteri Hotel
Address: Jalan Tanjung Kling, Melaka 76400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pantai Puteri Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantai Puteri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing