We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River One Residence
Ranked #58 of 220 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Awwww....what a sweet place. Super cool staff with so much integrity and personality. Comfy bed n pillow, awesome upstairs lounge with gorgeous river view, and you get a big lizard ( and the occadional cat) riverside to entertain you.

Perfect location to walk everywhere, with books and restaurant tips in the lobby.

You will be so relaxed!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScruffyofCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. My room was spacious, the veranda is just sublime. Showera and toilets are clean and in excellent condition. The staff might be the best element. Supetfriendly, professional amd always there to help you. They provide also great tips.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Wouter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in River One and really enjoyed our stay ! The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms and the bathrooms are very clean and the location is perfect, along the river (obviously) and just 1 minute walk from Chinatown. They also have a kitchen you can use, so it's perfect if you miss to cook yourself ! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We are on our 2nd day of 4 here and i have to say this is one of the best places we have stayed in malaysia. Very clean and nice and quiet at night. There is a brilliant second floor where you can relax and look out over the river. Also a kitchen and you can get back to basics and hand wash your duds. The staff/owner are really helpful and friendly. Great price too. Dont get me wrong its not 5 star but better than some "higher ranked" places we have stayed by a solid mile!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Calmac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for the night. The highlight of the entire melaka visit was to experience the renowned Jonker St. and significant historical buildings within, but to our surprise We found a winner in this guesthouse. The place is sparkling! Amazing Value. The living room in the second floor has a great view of the river - which can be very relaxing. The shared bathroom is spotless clean. A very warm owner greeted us and never failed to help us when asking for travel tips. Would have given this place a 100% score if there was at least TV in the room but this wasnt a big deal at all. Would never hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: (im not sure) but i think i only saw one power outlet in the room. Bring an extension cord to power...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fender21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is just in the Chinese town. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Shared bathroom is very clean as well. There is kitchen and free coffee and tea all day. Stuff is very friendly and helpful .
Wifi works great. Hotel has very friendly and pleasant atmosphere .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oremilak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

It was our first time visiting Malacca and we found River One Residence through a booking website. Our first impression was, the view was so nice! It's located at the riverside with a direct access to it through the backdoor. We got a room on the 2nd floor, and the backview was beautiful. The house was so homy. It was pretty clean. The room and the bathroom were nice too; already beyond my expectation, especially because the room rate was not expensive. Plus, the hosts were so nice and friendly. Definitely will stay there again if we're back to Malacca :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sekar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Song Residence
River Song Residence
#31 of 220 in Melaka
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Layang Layang Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marina Well Hotel Sdn Bhd
Marina Well Hotel Sdn Bhd
#106 of 220 in Melaka
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Blanca Guest House
Casa Blanca Guest House
#16 of 220 in Melaka
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cafe 1511
Cafe 1511
#18 of 220 in Melaka
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River One Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River One Residence

Address: 60-62 Jalan Kampung Pantai, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: £10 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River One Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River One Residence is strategically located within UNESCO World Heritage of Melaka, overlooking Melaka River and boasting unsurpassed service, with clean and comfortable amenities, awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River One Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing