We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of LSM Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LSM Lodge
Ranked #42 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel is so nice to a very cheap price. The rooms are clean and very pink. The owner of the hotel is so nice and willing to help you with everything when you visit Melaka. It is a new hotel with future possibilities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are very clean. There is a clean kitchen available. The staff is also friendly. The hotel may also offer to fetch from the city centre to the hotel for RM10. But the problem is that the hotel is situated a far from the city centre ( 10 minutes drive from city centre).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irfaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We arrived late after a long bus ride from Singapore. Just in case we booked a double room in Agoda and called to hotel from the bus since we arrived late. The hotel offered to pick us up at the bus terminal for 5 MYR which is quit reasonable. That was money well spend since we arrived at the bus terminal at almost midnight.

The hotel had just opened up from a major renovation, so the place was very new and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and forthcoming. The hotel is located on the second floor, so be prepared for som stairs.

The room was nice and clean with new sheets and good pillows. All the rooms got aircon. You really feel safe there.

The hotel owner speaks English and Malay fluently,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveller_from_DNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Olive Flashpackers
Olive Flashpackers
#12 of 140 in Melaka
48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,457 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Melaka
Holiday Inn Melaka
#9 of 168 in Melaka
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LSM Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LSM Lodge

Address: 250C-2 Jalan Jalan Semabok, Melaka 75050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Price Range: £8 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — LSM Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LSM Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing