We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil and Serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jetty Suites Apartments
Ranked #3 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Serenity”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This apartment stay is perfect for the exception that when we did the booking, their parent management Jonker Boutique did not inform us that we need to call them in lieu of our arrival. They only mentioned a specialised service like meet and greet at carpark and did not specifically mentioned it is a must for checking-in. I ran about looking for the concierge and queued up at makhota until the bellboy told me its different management and need to call them and ended up with mozzie stungs all over my legs.

The rooms were however fantastic, took the seaview facing at Blk 3 on 13th Flr and there was a breathtaking view of the straits. I really wish i could have stayed longer to enjoy the view and get myself into deep thoughts. Room facilities are good, adequate with good and functioning facilities and cleanliness was maintained.

Facilities shared with Mahkota was so-so, looked old and tired but then again it is something to do with Mahkota not Jonker Boutique.

Given this pricing of under 300MYR i will stay again, the only cons were the incovenience of checking in and out and crossing the road to the malls as there were no designated traffic light crossing which can be very dangerous when bringing kids and family out.

Room Tip: Take the seaview facing for 80MYR more. Worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    58
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
92
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

It's my 2nd time staying at Jetty suites. Although different apartment unit, really like the cleanliness and the design of the apartment. Make you feel like a home. Especially when going with friends or family all staying together in the apartment.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sannndyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is our second visit and we got back the exact same room we got a yr ago. The restroom was newly renovated and looked nice. The staff was warm and friendly. The location is superb as it is right smack in the town area and we just need to cross the road to reach the 2 biggest malls in Malacca. It is only 5 mins' drive from the famous Jonker Street, historical sites and eateries.

As we have children and visitors coming to meet us, we had a 2 room apartment with a dining room and living room and a small kitchenette. We could have gotta 2 normal hotel rooms instead but an apartment suits us better and is cheaper too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berryy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I've stayed in Jetty Suites for one night. To be honest, I was expecting more before arrival. The apartment was spacious, but somehow outdated. Below is the Pro and Cons.

Pro:
1. Room is spacious.
2. Staff is friendly.
3. Good view from the room

Con:
1. The restroom isn't very clean.
2. Seems it has been long since last retrofit.
3. A little over priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Jetty Suites located in Mahkota Hotel but with new furnishings! Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment which is spacious and comfortably furnished. When travelling with family, it's great to have a living cum dining area and a kitchenette; even if it's just to make drinks. Well-located within shopping area and close proximity to historical sites. Reception services is top class!

Room Tip: Higher units will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuatKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Last 13/10/2013 was a great weekend getaway for my family and I to Melaka, event my mother are from one of the district in melaka, we never had a chance to have a walk and sightseeing around melaka City itself. So having a good weekend with a affordable stay with 13 person of my families is added with the luxurious and spacious apartment stay at Jetty Suite. The facilities and the service in Jetty Apartment are something worth paying and my family had a pleasent stay throughout the weekend and bring home some memorable experience with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCloverCleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in our serviced appartment. It was a spacious room with balcony, separate bedroom and livingroom and a complete kitchen with pots and pans to make diner. Two fine pools with enough sunbeds. Sea view was nice. Good restaurants, different activities (midgetgolf etc). 10-minute-walk to city centre and 1-minute-walk to big mall. The only point of improvement was that the jetty suites is located at Mahkota hotel which wasn't mentioned on our voucher, so we could'nt Fins it at first. So keep this in mind.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlous1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Suites Apartments

Property: Jetty Suites Apartments
Address: 16 Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz | Costa Mahkota, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jetty Suites Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jetty Suites are serviced apartments located in the centre of Melaka City (Malaysia) overlooking the Straits of Melaka and the historical city itself. A choice of one, two or three bedroom apartments surrounded by numerous conveniences at your service. Suitable for long or short term stay; for one, a couple or a family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetty Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing