We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calanthe Artisan Loft--your best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Calanthe Artisan Loft
Ranked #13 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Calanthe Artisan Loft——your best choice”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It is the first time to visit Melaka,but will never been the last .Although just spent 1 day in Melaka, the Calanthe is so funtasitic and has already been considered as our home there.The rooms were beautiful decorated by the artists couple who are good taste and famous in the town .They are also very nice and friendly .Special thanks Mr Wong ,who could be our free tour guide in Melaka ,and told us many historical stories , which made our trip not only spent in eat and shopping,but also learned much about the world heritage there. Wish I could be a scholar & guardian for the heritage just as the couple. Wish be there again。

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wang y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

You should stay in this place while you visit melaka. This place brought such a great memory for me and my friends. Special thanks to Joe, Josef, christie and daniel for every help and made our first trip to melaka very unforgettable.
this house has a very unique custom made design that you wont see in any other places and definitely a homy place in melaka.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice place and comfortable place. I like the artistic and design of the house. It's a good place for you to stay away from city and enjoy the peace. It's very convenient to walk around the Melaka city, and feel the historical accent. Definitely I will recommend to my friends and family!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend! I have tried other hotels in malacca, but this is the best n excellent so far! Owner is so friendly, very focus on our satisfaction, and it is just few steps away from Jonker Street! Definately will come back again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a very nice stay at Calanthe Artisan Loft for a night. The owner is very friendly and knows a lot of history and stories behind the various places around Jonker. He does guided tours which we heard are very popular, though we didn't have the time this trip to opt for it. The home is very nicely designed with self made art pieces and great attention to detail. Towels and basic amenities were provided and it definitely made our stay like a home away from home. The patio is large enough for 2 cars and it's perfect since parking at Jonker, which is just one street away, can be pretty hard to find. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and will definitely recommend to people traveling in groups or families.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Experience of staying in Calanthe Artisan Loft was wonderful and memorable for me and my family. Every corner of the loft had made impression for us. Owners Joe, Daniel and Christie were very helpful and they made us feel like a home! It was really nice of Joe, who spent hours taking us around the town and sharing his knowledge (history) about Melaka. My family and I highly recommend Calanthe Artisan Loft for your home stay in Melaka.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivysan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

This is my first experience living in a loft and I guess this will not be the last. Colorful, creative arts and many personal touches in the loft makes you look forward for a good cosy rest after a day outing. Beyond my expectation for a home loft. Felt like a home and I wish it's my home. Love it to the max!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank eleneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gingerflower Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calanthe Artisan Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calanthe Artisan Loft

Property: Calanthe Artisan Loft
Address: No 16, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Melaka, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A natural home concept for "home away from home" - a place where you comfortable and content as if you were at home. A house with car porch located in the heart of the historical city Melaka, that is within walking distance to the UNESCO Historical Site, main business, shopping and entertainment districts by walking distance as below: Jonker Walk - 1 minHereen Street (Art Galleries, Fashion Boutiques, Baba Nyonya Museum, Bird Nest Museum, Conservation Museum) - between 30 seconds - 5 mins Malacca Stadthuys, Clock Tower, Christ Church, St Francis Church - 3 minsShopping Complex (Dataran Pahlawan, Mahkota Parade) - 10 minsOur loft with a build up of 130 square meters, fully furnished, self contained, self-service comfort and privacy. It is come with approx. 35 square meters Living with Dining room, setup with a old fashion cushion chair and 8 seaters dining set table. A 9 square meters AV room with a 39in LED Flat Screen TV, Home Theater System and Bluray Player, provide you the comfortably bean bag chairs for your leisure holidays with your treasure movie or music. We also have only bathroom with WC at ground floor, attached with hand and rain shower water heater. A useful kitchen by the indoor garden. Full facilities such like Electrical Cooker, Slow Cooker, Oven, Microwave, Dining ware etc. We also provide home basic cooking ingredients for your convenience to prepare your private meal as your wish. BBQ or Steamboat equipments will provide upon request too. One mezzanine bedroom approx. 35 square meters comfortably for 4 persons. It is a pair of King Size Bed with a branded Destress Mattress for you release your stresses and have a sweet dream in this Artisan Loft. If your plan is more than 4 persons, we will set up the extra DESTRESS MATTRESS at the AV room for make sure everyone have comfortable environment and setting for leisure. Looking forward to serve you and share with you our love and - culture of this heritage city - MALACCA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Calanthe Artisan Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing