We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calanthe Artisan Loft
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Heeren Inn(Melaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
5 Heeren Museum Residence(Melaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Heeren House(Melaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
40
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed 3 days 2 nights here with friends last weekend. The house is at Jonker street and very convenient to eat and shop around. It also have personal parking lot which good for those who travel by car. I like the house decoration. It's very creative and nice. The only thing which i dislike is cockroaches. We saw a few cockroaches running around the living room at night. Besides, we need to wait for shower as there is only 1 bathroom. The bedroom is ok and quiet at night but it may be a little bit annoying as the wooden floor will sound when we walked through it and may wake someone up in the morning. Overall, the place is ok as we have our own privacy place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akimotomichiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

All the small little personal touches made my stay ... This is a great place to stay if you are driving around as it is the only home stay with parking near Jonker walk . Joe was extremely helpful and knowledgable with anything to see or do in melacca :) thanks Joe

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Christie and Joe is a nice couple,with warm heart and art sense. They make the old house a cozy,stylish and beautiful place with hand-drawing deco and plantings. They also own a cafe and a design house of jewelry,which are the best of their kinds in meleka.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great location, stylish decorations, clean home stay that comes with parking lot, which is a plus point. 5-stars service and great host from owner Joe. Near to all hot spots and historical sites. Plenty of good food within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryHHNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this loft last weekend. Right from the beginning, where we met Christie, her friendliness & warmth really made us feel very comfortable. The location is excellent, just next to Jonker Walk. Love the parking space in the premise, very convenient for us. The house is nice, we love the designs & facilities. It's very comfortable & make us feel very at home. They even offered us complimentary welcome drinks at their cafe, though we didn't manage to redeem it, I felt it was really good service. At night when we met Joe, his friendliness also warmed our hearts. Offered to take us on a short tour around the city the next morning. Told us the history of Melaka through story-telling, I really like his passion for the city & for people.

Perhaps the only downside was that my friends got a few mosquito bites at night, so it affected their sleep a little bit. However, they did have those repellent devices in the house. So I think the owners did try their best to make the loft as good as it can be. Beds are very comfortable.

Overall it was really a great experience! If visiting Melaka again the next time, I will surely go back to this loft! Love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elohim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews