We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation with old & young family members”
Review of 7 Days Premium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
7 Days Premium
Ranked #61 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation with old & young family members”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

It's good and satisfied. New modern design & clean at convenience location. Wifi and computer with few games provided. Can have a walk along the river for river cruise and restaurant or convinience store nearby hotel. The room is good enough, comfortable for me and have all the day used items provided too. Just for the cafeteria need to have more seats and more option on the food.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonchen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    59
    44
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
32
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked for 3 days 2 nights family superior room with 4 adults in two queens bed.However, we found a lot of ants in bathroom, beds and floor. As well as table too. So, I went to receptionist asking to change the room and they did change for us into two rooms. However, the room they change for me is quite dusty and there's a big cracked on the wall. I also found a bug on my pillow..> <

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phehling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

rooms are new and very clean and bathroom had all the toiletries even had face towels. rooms are well organised and they do provide tea, milo and coffee. there is a 7 eleven next door, a 24 hours restaurant 5 minutes walk away and 10 minutes away situated diagonally opposite ramada is a shop selling almost anything under the sun! it is good hotel with a good location right in the centre of town and value for money. breakfast buffet was ok, something for everyone. nasi lemak was especially good. BUT don't leave your table for second helping! when i went over to get a cup of tea, the restaurant supervisor showed some people to our table which we still occupied, inspite of the fact that there is are plates with food and a handbag sitting on the table. when i returned to the table i had to tell them to move as i wasn't done yet. and the supervisor did not even have the courtesy to apologise instead made a face which truly spoilt the stay and my day. he was exceptionally rude. but the night staff was friendly and helpful compared to the day staff at the reception was totally ill mannered. as she could not even extend a thank you when we were checking out. one question though do verify if the food served at the restaurant is halal.

Room Tip: do not take rooms facing the construction. can cause sleepless nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked a few rooms that comes with daily complementary drinks. However, on the second day, after returning to the hotel late evening, we discovered that some of the rooms were not refilled with the complementary drinks. When we feedbacked this to the counter, they said housekeeping confirmed the drinks were refilled. We feel cheated as these drinks included in the room rates. Though it claim to be a new hotel, one of the room has visible crack on the wall and a bug found. Try not to take the corner room as they are much smaller in size.

Before the trip, we made booking with the hotel directly but email response was slow. Fortunately, when we arrived, they reserved the rooms for us even though there is no email confirmation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussytraveller0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Clean hotel rooms and the staffs are friendly. I park my car at the hotel compound and walk around 15-20 min walks to Jonker street. There are coffee shop around the corner. Breakfast are included with room booking....simple local foods...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siowfongloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my last week visit in Melaka. I was travelling with 3 young children and booked this hotel a month ago as I heard hotel in Melaka is very high demand.

Location: Melaka is a small city town that very congested and traffic is real bad. This is the main reason why I chose Mio Boutique Hotel. It is away from Jonker Walk, yet walking distance to Jonker Walk. Hence, it is acceptable for me although it is not located at Jonker Walk.

Room: I booked for Family Superior room which consists of 2 queen beds. It is comfortable for us with 3 children. The size of the room is just nice to us. Bathroom is good too with amenities. Since it is a new hotel, everything seems to be clean.

Food: The room I booked comes with complimentary breakfast. It is normal breakfast with limited choice. It is still acceptable.

Service: Need to improve since Melaka is one of tourist spots that attracting lots of tourists.

Room Tip: The hotel does not provide extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ofUs_WSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

relatively new,excellent room condition,wifi available,free complimentary breakfast.most important of all, SQUEAKY CLEAN BATHROOMS! it's new after all.customer service was good.receptionists were friendly and polite.we arrived early before check in time.so we left our luggage at the receptionist area.trusted and reliable.they offered to help us with some directions around the area.the elevator has touch screen panels. so cool and high tech! it was raining that day and they offered to lend us umbrellas. so nice! the price is pricey compared to budget hotels, but considering the services offered.100% satisfaction.there's a 7-eleven store beside it.free water bottles in rooms.mini fridge too.walking distance to reach jonker street and other attractions. their "kuih" prepared for breakfast buffet was really nice. my friends and i shared 2 rooms.the door could be opened to connect the 2 rooms! awesome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PYLEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#32 of 166 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#16 of 166 in Melaka
487 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#37 of 166 in Melaka
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#23 of 166 in Melaka
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
QuaySide Hotel
QuaySide Hotel
#50 of 166 in Melaka
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#56 of 166 in Melaka
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Premium

Property: 7 Days Premium
Address: No 189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly 7 Days Inn)
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Days Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 7 Days Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing