We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't set high expectation”
Review of 7 Days Premium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
7 Days Premium
Ranked #54 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't set high expectation”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

1. Parking is shared with nearby construction site and pub next door so check in timely or will have to wait. 2. Air-con in room grossly under capacity, even at 18deg don't feel any breeze, advise to switch on upon check in and leave room to cool. 3. If u choose room canal view, be prepared to endure pub music till 3am. Cafeteria is filled with unbearable greasy smell due to poor ventilation, we opt for local breakfast at an old coffee shop across the street which serves tasty wanton mee, chicken rice, toast n strong aroma coffee. In all, at 200RM per room/night, you could get elsewhere more decent (eg. Jonker street) but expect to book early.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_jbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    59
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
32
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puchong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The best I ever stayed.
1. Clean. Especially bathroom.
2. 2 types of shower.
3. 3 kinds of towels.
4. More than enough coffee / milo, shampoo, lotion, comb, haircap, soap, pillows.
5. Fast check in / check out.
6. Very near to jonker walk.
7. Left :7-11, right :nice lounge
8. Hot breakfast.
9. Wide LCD.
10. Ah, long time no see hotel with slippers. Really rubber slippers i mean.
11.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank icelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It is not very easy to walk to Jonker street from here, but we had a car. The hotel itself is modern and therefore built into smaller rooms. It provides great value for money and there is free parking too. Do not have high expectations and you will do fine. Other than that, I would suggest skipping breakfast at the hotel unless you just want to get yourself full before running off elsewhere.

Room Tip: As mentioned by other reviewers, if you are on the wrong side, you will hear the loud music coming f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I like everything about the place.
Hotel Location is walking distant to Jonker Street.
The Room is new and clean with free coffee, tea and Milo.
Breakfast taste good to me, but spread is limited. Next to hotel is 7-Eleven. Parking is Free with guard.
There are coffee shop and Restaurant nearby, if you prefer the local food.

Got Free Wi-Fi but very slow, maybe too many people.
But there is heavy construction opposite the hotel and the workers and their cars occupy the hotel car-park and block one of our car as we leave, but lucky not a long wait as the hotel staff help to get the car owner to move.
As for the room walk way, have many turn and band. Better to check the escape route incase of fire.

Will probably go back again if we go Melaka again.

Room Tip: we request for connector room to link to the other family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laymongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It is located centrally, about 10 min away from Melaka Sentral (bus terminal) and it is about 15 min walk away from Jonker Street and about 20 min walk away from the heritage sites. Hotel has a modern design and it was neat and comfortable, just nice for 2 person. I booked a deluxe double room. Some lights were not functioning and the door to the refrigerator was partially spoilt. The walls are quite thin as we could hear the commotions along the corridor very easily and when the next door guests enter their room. Construction noises can be heard in the morning from opposite the hotel. One of the perks is having a 7-11 store located just next door which was sufficient enough to satisfy our late night cravings. There was free breakfast and it is quite standard. (cereal, bread, sausages, nasi lemak, porridge). Limited choices but sufficient for those on a budget.
But overall it was a great experience. I will stay in the same hotel when I visit Melacca again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwanderer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Family stay with 2 young children on a family suite. 2 queen bed with 4 sets of everything. Very new boutique with contemporary design. Wifi was very weak on iphone. Location was great at city center with 7 eleven just next door. Breakfast was just too simple we opt for elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aidanaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked 2 rooms for the first day of CNY. My room was clean but smaller than expected. After a great night out, I went to bed at 4 AM but suddenly, there was a very prominent motor noise coming from the ceiling. I called the front desk chap and he did not have a clue as to where the noise was coming from.

As it was fully booked, he could not give me a replacement room.

I lied in bed with my eyes wide opened and eventually the noise stopped just before 7am.
I went down to talk to the front desk and the chap informed me that there was a special air-conditioning duct used for cleansing purpose and the motor sits directly above my room, room 205.

I filed a complaint with the front desk and asked to be contacted by the hotel manager. It has been 3 weeks since I filed the complaint but I have not yet heard anything from the hotel management, not even an apology.

This is not an acceptable practice since the management knows full well the air-conditioning cleansing cycle in room 205 and the noise yet they are quite happy to rent out the room.

This hotel needs to beef up their customer service. Once you have paid the money - they asked for full payment at check-in, which is very unusual, they do not want to know any issues.

I had breakfast, the food was less than appealing and the service is appalling - stoney faces.

Unfortunately, I paid by cash and a word of warning - use credit card in future and avoid this hotel if possible and most importantly, avoid room 205.

Room Tip: Avoid room 205. Use credit card if you are foreign traveller so that any issues, you will have recou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kcwongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#18 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#40 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#27 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#19 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#38 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#55 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Premium

Property: 7 Days Premium
Address: No 189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly 7 Days Inn)
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Days Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Days Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing