We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best and still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maicare Inn

Maicare Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maicare Inn
Ranked #94 of 208 Melaka B&B and Inns
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The best and still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy with my stay here, glad to be here again. I feel very peace here and I will return again and again . Weld one to the management who really understand and listen to my needs. I notice that the small cafe in the hotel also serve nice and fantastic food with reasonable price. Suggestion , to have a play ground for kids.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RENERONO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and I really enjoyed my stay. It was worth the money. The staff was friendly. The place isn't located in a busy area but it is easy to go to tourists' attractions if you have your own car. Since we stayed during the weekdays, the area was peaceful and quiet.

There is ample parking spaces. However, the security is not tight as the entrance to the compound is only monitored by one guard (so just to be safe, don't leave valuables in your car). Thankfully, though, the rooms are pretty safe with grills, latch and lock and key.

The room is spacious. I stayed in the cheapest unit (for 2 people) and yet the room is larger than a normal hotel. There is a TV, a large work table, a wardrobe with hangers, a kitchen area, water heater, tea and cups set and a mini fridge. The bathroom, compared to the sleeping area, is smaller. Housekeeping was done daily. Iron, ironing board and prayer mat (sejadah) are available upon request.

Things that could be improved:
1) Security around the compound. I often saw the guard sleeping.
2) The walls aren't very soundproof, so if the guard or anyone is making noise outside, you can hear it in your room, especially if your room is on the ground floor.
3) The curtains should be thicker.
4) No in-room phone. You must walk to the reception if you need anything.
5) Wi-fi is only available in the reception area, but there is no proper place for you to put your laptop and do your work. The wi-fi coverage should be wider to reach all rooms.
6) No cafe/restaurant/breakfast or even a convenient store to buy snacks. They only sell drinks and ice cream.
7) The office is not 24 hours, and opens very late. They are inconsistent, some days they open at 8 am, some days at 10 am. Since I had to leave early, I could not check out properly - I only gave the key to the guard. I felt that this is unprofessional on the staff's part, and I was disappointed.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your luggage up the staircase, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j00leeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Overall the rooms are spacious and clean. The environment nearby is quiet as it is 10 minutes drive from jonker street. If you have a car then this place is suitable for you as parking is not a problem. But the toilet inside the room is not properly cleaned and there is a weird smell near the entrance by the kitchen.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dantes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The place are good, nice room with brilliant set up like 5 star resort. i really enjoy staying here. the staff very professional with warm hospitality.
The senior management staff Mr Rafidi was very experience person, I need to plan for my next visit here at Maicare Inn, feel like at home. You all should stay here if u plan to come to Malacca even the staff are very helpful and willing to assist you all with all information about MALACCA .

Room Tip: ask for lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RENERONO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

the staff very friendly.peacefull place and nearby to malacca town.room big and can fit almost 5 person. .its great for family occasion and we drove to town only 10minutes.easy to find local food.and i certainly will come here again for future

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Backpacker's Freak Hostel
Backpacker's Freak Hostel
#78 of 116 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maicare Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maicare Inn

Property: Maicare Inn
Address: Jalan Bukit Serindit, Melaka 75400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maicare Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Maicare Inn has just been rejuvenated, adding a host of new features, modern facilities with the highest level of personalized service. Bringing the allure of historical Malacca with nature view, this hotel features 32 spacious guestroom. Just about 10 minutes to city center of Malacca, it's also offer nearby attraction of Perigi Hang Li Po an one of ancient heritage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing