We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service”

Hard Rock Cafe Melaka
Ranked #13 of 725 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stopped here for late dinner at 2030 hrs, weekday, 5 pax.
Staff were very attentive and helpful, offered us a booth seat for easier access and lower seats, as one of my family members requires this provision. Took our order quick and offered good advice on portion size/sharing (although we would later find it was still over-estimated).

Food - ordered the 10oz burger, and fellow diners ordered a mixture of sandwich, mushroom swiss burger and salad to share. The portions are quite big, and we soon realised that we could have ordered 3 mains instead of 4 to be shared between the 4 of us.
The 10oz burger was good, patty medium done with plenty of flavour and good consistent texture. Rest of the burger ingredients were fresh too. Fries were normal chunky cut, and cooked well. The quality of the food justifies the slightly higher price, and the ambience with nice decor is what you are paying for.

We left just before the band for the night started playing, but you can expect the sound mix to be pretty spot on.

Well worth a visit if you're looking for good western food in Melaka.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hard Rock Cafe M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback and great to hear that you enjoyed the food and services here with us. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 518 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not the sort of place that we'd normally eat, but during Hari raya we found a lot of places closed, so reluctantly we tried HRC. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service we received and the delicious food, and all within a stones throw of Jonker street and Dutch square.

Thank Madkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hard Rock Cafe M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback and it was our pleasure to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Prices are a bit higher than the rest of down though happy hour is pretty good, really friendly staff.

Thank Redfella83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hard Rock Cafe M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I am a big fan of Hard Rock, I like the way the restaurants are set up and the fact that you always get good food and great music. This one was just as good as the many others we have visited.
The service was also very good.

Thank Kenyukai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hard Rock Cafe M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

As I stood for a little more than 3 seconds outside the door simply browsing at the menu, I could see at the corner of my eye that the staff inside had sprang into action. Before I knew it, he came out to greet us and asked if we would like to come in for a drink.... well.... Nice atmosphere, great food, very attentive staff and what's more to say about HRC in Asia? They are generally of high standards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hard Rock Cafe M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope that you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Melaka also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing