We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosa Malacca(Melaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Famous Inn(Melaka)
View Hotel
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
11
51
48
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
51
48
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdataran pahlawanbreakfast mealscovered parkingtwo blockscomplete amenitiesbudget pricewater dispenserrooftop poolcomfortable bedstar hotelmain roadnice roombaked beansbandar hilirflat screen tvbaba nyonyareception counter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Different rooms have different configutations - some more spacious than others. Comfortable bed. Bathroom have both the normal shower as well as rain shower. Good quality fixtures but needs some figuring-out how to use the temperature control. Rooms are newly furnished and reasonably clean. The individual-controlled aircon takes some time to cool-down the room to your desired setting. Breakfast very basic but then, Malacca is filled with many many food places, so, finding one to satisfy your tastebuds should not be a problem. Front desk was friendly and attentive.
We were there over the weekend on an eating trip. Generally well pleased with the food we ate except for one very disappointing establishment called Seafarer Restaruant. Excellent location but worse than mediocre food! We wanted seafood but the waiter kept pushing anything but seafood, eg. HERBAL CHICKEN SOUP??? Pumpkin whatever...When we manage to place our order for seafood on the understanding that it must be very very fresh, but we were served seafood that was anything but...fresh. Service staff attitude was take it or leave it.
Hotel is within walking distance to Pahlawan Mega Mall, Mahkota Parade and Jonker Street, but beware, there aren't any pedestian walkway to these locations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarrySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

When we checked-in, we were told that we could only check-in at 1pm as the room for us is not ready. After informing that ours had an additional bed, they had to check and allow us to check-in immediately but the extra bed would be prepared later. Soon after, the extra bed came. However, there was no top up of shower foam and shampoo. It was the leftover from the previous guest. Room was spacious as we added additional bed. Housekeeping wasn't done when we were away. We had to call for them to clean up our room. Breakfast area only had 8 tables so make sure you are early for it. Otherwise, you have to queue up for the table. Food was ok - only change from mee siam to mee goreng. The rest of the food is the same for 2 days. Only 7 channels for TV - quite disappointing. No shower screen, but the rain shower is a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyjacq85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3d2n.

Location
Hotel is abt 10 mins walk from phalawan mall and 25min to jonker street. No proper pedestrian pavements leading to mall. Difficult to get a cab as well. Therefore if you are planning for a vacation with kids and are not driving, this hotel may not be suitable.

Room
Bathroom is newly refurbished and it comes with rain shower. There is no shower screen so the whole bathroom gets wet after a shower. Beside several cobwebs, sticky room carpet, noisy air con(thud sound every 10mins). No cable programme on tv. Only 7 local channels available.

Service
Staff are friendly and helpful. They provided us with a local map for us to navigate around.

Swimming pool
Small pool, pls bring your towel along.

In summary, its a no frills hotel. Need to manage the expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien_Sagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our first visit to this hotel was pleasant.Location was good,Rates were affordable,
rooms were clean.The breakfast was simple and good for children.Rather dissappointed
with the housekeeping.The air con was not functioning in our room and we were
transfered to another which was rather small and cramp. Management could work
on the shortcoming to make this place a good place to visit again.

Room Tip: Roads are very narrow along the hotel.Should be careful when walking along late night
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kadir1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews