We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
Ranked #75 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Roof pool was nice as you had a breeze with it being high up. Beds were really comfy. Rooms were a really good size, staff were friendly. Very good value for money. You gave about a 20 min walk to Jonker street and heritage area..

Breakfast was very busy but we managed to get something to eat. Shower room flooded and didn't drain away quickly so you had to be careful when re-entering. Not much to do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice room facilities, consider a clean room, but poor room service. It was some broken glasses inside the bath room for 2days of my stay, they didn't clean it at all. Lousy breakfast with few things to eat, lazy staffs, but good location. Near city center, 5 mins walk to local attractions, shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AnnerChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights but only stayed one. When we arrived there were many staff at front desk but no one helped us with our luggage. When we got to our room all the dirty towels and bedding were piled out side our room so we asked for another room. The rugs were filthy dirty as were the floors. The shower head had flashing lights and there was a full size window to the bedroom so you could watch who was in the shower. There were bare wires sticking our of the wall in the shower where a light should have beeen but hasn't. They also allow Durian fruit in the hotel so the smell when we returned in the evening was unbearable. They rent the rooms here by the hour as well. The breakfast was awful with no variety for westeners and the TV had no English channels The pool was clean but only had 3 lounge chairs under a little shade no umbrellas Give this hotel a pass!

Room Tip: Good luck finding a good room at this hotel they may be in the process of renovating but don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for one night! Had a very good experience.
Location is excellent.a short 10 minute walk to Hatten Square area where there are a lot of food options in the vicinity!
Ample parking lots available at the hotel so we had no problem to park our car.
Check-in was very smooth and the reception was very friendly.
Room was clean, spacious and well-kept.
Bathroom is big as well (not like other budget hotels)!

The only setback is that the Wi-fi was very weak in the room

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Overall for this hotel is good, they also provide water at outside balcony, hotel is clean, but the hot shower is hard to adjust and the breakfast is very satisfy. I booked from the booking.com stating that the hotel room size is 344 square feet. Is it 344? For me, i don't think so. Anyway, can give a try to stay here as nearby has the newton foodcourt for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ah_yang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Recommended to all traveler or someone who is looking for accommodation in Melaka. The price is suitable with the room is clean and they will provide you all the amenities such as tooth brush, tooth paste, comb and etc and the best part is you do not to worries if you just walk in only. In term of food for me is very good since they will provide you the variety food. The location is also strategic because it's near to Dataran Pahlawan, Mahkota Parade, Hatten Square and A'Famos Bandar Hilir. Thumbs up to the staff and management for the good and efficient customer service that I had before.

Room Tip: You may ask the promotional room for RM 138.00 only! maybe small but very completed with all the fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masturayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very clean and rather a spacious room for a budget hotel. Bathroom comes with both normal and rain shower as well as built in hairdryer(which is a plus point for me :p) . They have a very comfortable bed and overall a good stay although there's a limitation for carpark which under cctv suiveillance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#97 of 167 in Melaka
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#35 of 167 in Melaka
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Emperor Hotel Malacca
Emperor Hotel Malacca
#102 of 167 in Melaka
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#59 of 167 in Melaka
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midcity Hotel Melaka
Midcity Hotel Melaka
#100 of 167 in Melaka
56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#105 of 167 in Melaka
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka

Address: 170 Jalan Parameswara, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £16 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing