We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Ranked #101 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our rooms were on group booking so no free wifi.
Air-con is not cooling. This was the first time I slept in a hotel without the blanket. There was water leaking in the bathroom (due to aircon leakage) in one of my group mate's room.
Dirty sofa. TV reception was not very good.
Buffet breakfast - Spread was limited. Orange juice taste diluted. The walking passage between the buffet spread and seating area was quite narrow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gu0Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We appreciate your feedback and rest assured we will look into the areas mentioned. Our rooms are scheduled for refurbished on a floor by floor basis and we look forward to being of better service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    75
    137
    49
    35
See reviews for
109
61
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel location is walking distance to famous Jonker street. On the way there you will pass by some famous hidden foods stalls e.g. lorong Siham, fried oyster & etc. Next to the hotel got a 24hrs large convenient store & a local foods court. Restaurant Chicken rice ball is just 50m away at the traffic light corner.
The twin beds room is specious enough for a family of 4. Kids will like to spend more time at the swimming pool & adults may like to get some sweat at the gym. Breakfast was great got many variety to choose. You can park your car there without worries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herries E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay during your visit to Melaka. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Hotel Melaka during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were there in 11th - 13th June 2014.

Checking in: I felt like I am checking into a cheap motel. The receptionists were unfriendly and just go through the motion in assigning us our room.

Toilet: My wife was shocked when she first saw the toilet seat. it looked so dirty that she thought it wasn't cleaned. We find out later that they are permanent dirt marks on it. We wonder why the hotel did not consider changing the toilet seat, it would have cost them nothing.

Buffet Breakfast: The spread is horrendous and repeated menu. And the food quality is consistently poor.

Room service: Food service was quick. But the food quality is poor. So not value for money.

WIFI: We were offered free WIFI. But the network connection is very bad. So we give up and did not use the internet much (blessing in disguise I think).

What's good? : The location is good. There are lots of night eateries around the hotel.

Room Tip: Heard that there is a specific floor that is renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrjj422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your recent stay with us was not to expectation. Our rooms are being refurbished on a floor by floor basis and we certainly look forward to being of better service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Penang
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed with my family on 9th Jun. Hotel staffs are friendly and ever ready to help you with a smile. Good breakfast. Set back was the hotel really needs upgrading in most of the area. Only area looks new is the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siva68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that refurbishment of rooms are being carried out on a floor by floor basis and we look forward to being of better service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

1. Bad stay.
2. Bad network coverage.
3. No free wifi provided. Wifi should be included in room rates. It is a normal practice for hotel. Part of facilities. This hotel chargeable wifi rm 30 for a day.
4. Bad food provided.
5. Very limited TV channel.
6. Limited power plug.
7. Iron not functioning properly.
8. Overall evaluation not recommended to stay for more than 1 day. Hotel facilities provided are not worth compared to the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the areas highlighted. We regret that the concerns was not brought to our attention earlier so that immediate action could have been taken. To clarify, wifi is provided on a complimentary basis to our guests. Nevertheless, we look forward to being of better service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in with group on 5th.Departed on the 7th morning.
Hotel was clean and I did like it together with members of the group and that was with 25 people in total.
Breakfast was great and I enjoyed the variety of our local foods.There was a chef to take the orders for the kind of eggs they wanted.
Housekeeping was good and so was the staff at the front desk!
Swimming pool was small.
Location out of the hotel was great as it was in front of a hospital and there was like a open air food centre which was at the next block..Totally a great place..
The members of the group loved it completely..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocoholic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay at Bayview Hotel Melaka. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Melaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel few times since the last 10 years. When i visited in November last year, it was not as i remembered it to be in its 4 stars glory. Now, everything about this hotel is super old and tired (except its lobby), and in dire need of a renovation/ refurbishment. Would not recommend especially with the still high price tag unless they renovated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that refurbishment of rooms are being carried out on a floor by floor basis and we look forward to being of better service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#111 of 166 in Melaka
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#34 of 166 in Melaka
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#86 of 166 in Melaka
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#24 of 166 in Melaka
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 166 in Melaka
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Melaka

Property: Bayview Hotel Melaka
Address: Bayview Hotel Melaka Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the historical city, Bayview Hotel Melaka boasts 188 spacious guest rooms including luxurious suites with Jacuzzi and kitchenette, 6 dining and entertainment outlets including a dance club and KTV studio, a comprehensive range of recreational facilities from gym to spa pool and toddler's pool as well as complete meeting and convention facilities. For business or leisure, find it all at Bayview Hotel Melaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Bayview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing