We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big spacious living room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden City Melaka Service Apartments
Ranked #92 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My family of 8 had the best time in Melaka, we stayed in the Luxury Suite. Children enjoyed the pool most! will sure come back again!

Room Tip: Tell them the number in the group and they will be able to recommend the one suitable for you, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

At the time of writing, we are still staying here. I just cannot bear bathing here because the bathroom is dirty and broken. There is only one remote for all the air cons. The air cons don't always work.

Linen not well cleaned, place looks dark most of the time. I just can't wait to check out.

If you wanna spoil someone's holiday, bring em here!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I book frm agoda and jst wan to comform my book i call at reservation but she pass me the line to the other person her name T.......Y. i ask her c/in wat time then she answer me 2pm(ok fine),i ask her if the room big enough a not for us big family she can't even answer me,wat will happen if we go there and no rooms so we have to squezz each other.why she don't know the room big or small then why she want became a reservation for. i ask her again if the shopping mall very near a not she said ya near but once we go there poor my grandmother have to walk frm Garden City to Dataran Pahlawan. she not clever enough and never thing . my hubby and mother so mad and angry to her and we wanted to go to the office make complaint but we thing we put at review so that everybody know . don't stay at this place all lies. they want money but all staffs useless.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron306997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Its a waste of money, services are poor. Not well maintained.
Bathroom is horrible -- very dirty & not at all separated with toilet. Its very small.
Kitchen doesnt have hot plate & facilities are for namesake.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frmsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have been staying there for over a month. Paid a month rental as a deposit, and been promised will be refund within a month after check out. Now, two months past, call them many times to check the deposit status, but they just give me different kind of excuses, like manager's room been locked, can't get the file, manager not in the office, don't know when will be back, nobody sign for the cheque,etc.... very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank pang1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have 2 cars travel to Melaka on 04/06/2011. Around 3pm, we check-in at Garden City Melaka Service Apartments counter, and then enter to apartment. When the 1st car is reach the barrier machine, the barrier is open, then the 1st car just cross it. After the 1st car cross, the barrier still open, but when the 2nd car cross the barrier machine, the barrier suddenly get down & knock on the rear of car. We stop and check the car immediately, but the Malay Fat Guard stand there and blame us. Hey, there are no one informs us need to do gate pass when reach to barrier machine, additional that the barrier is open when we cross, what wrong with us!? The guard already knows the barrier machine got problem, why not just lock it as open situation?

Around 11pm, when we waiting another car back to apartment at barrier machine, notice that the machine will not automatic close after the 1st car cross, 2nd car can cross without do gate pass, but the 3rd car will get knock if they do not do gate pass.

Already make a complaint when check out, but no any use at all, their management service is very bad & no any responsibility at all....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My sister's family, husband, wife and two young kids aged 9 and 7, and our family of three, my son, daughter-in-law and I decided to go to Melaka on a day trip. There was just so much to see and experience. The historical architecture, the sights and sound attracted attracted both the adults as well as the kids. The plethora of food is an absolute adventure for the palate. Lost in this wonderful wonderland we lost track of time. After a sumptuous dinner as we sanguinely sipped cool coconut water enjoying the balmy air, the kids suggested that we stay over in Melaka. It being a Saturday the adults did not argue and agreed. As it was an impromptu decision, we were not booked into any accommodation. We drove around Melaka Raya and stumbled upon the Garden City Melaka Serviced Apartments.

Although booked out, the receptionist was courteous and most kind, going out of her way to help. She checked her register, made a few phone calls to housekeeping and advised that we were lucky as one of the units had just come available due to an early check out of the guest. The receptionist apologized that it might take a while for the unit to be cleaned and readied. Having spied a swimming pool we decided to shop for some essentials including swimming gear. Good thing the shops open to late in Melaka.

When we returned the apartment was ready and we gratefully took the keys and drove over to Crystal Tower. Some children were enjoying themselves in the swimming pool and we made a mental note that we must go for a dip in the morning before we leave. The seven of us cramped into the lift but was too tired to notice the cement rendered corridor.

When we entered the unit, the kids were ecstatic with the spaciousness of the 3 bed room unit. Exploring and investigating each room they chose the one with the most windows. The unit was airy and clean. The linen was freshly laundered and the beds were neatly turned down. The furnishing was a bit dated but was clean and well maintained. The comfortable couch was heaven to put our feet up after a busy day.

The next morning we could not wait to go for a dip in the pool. From our balcony we could see the inviting shimmering waters modestly fringed by foliage. The kids were wowed by the hanging bridge and water fall and quite an adventure playing in and out of the water. The water was clear and the pool was big enough to share with five other guests. Kids free the adults enjoyed a good soak and swim.

Sadly all too soon it was time to pack up and check out. Thank you Garden City Melaka Serviced Apartments for your courteous and pleasant hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly look forward to come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooldudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.6 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 168 in Melaka
1,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jetty Suites Apartments
Jetty Suites Apartments
#2 of 140 in Melaka
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melaka
Holiday Inn Melaka
#9 of 168 in Melaka
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden City Melaka Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden City Melaka Service Apartments

Address: Suites 1, Penthouse, Bangunan, Draland, 9, Jalan Merdeka, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Melaka
Price Range: £59 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden City Melaka Service Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden City Melaka Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden City Melaka Service Apartments Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing