We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Ranked #82 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I came with 5 adults & 2 children. So I booked the family suite and it was fabulous. The bed and rooms were comfy and adequate. There were 2 toilets to accommodate us. Iron & ironing board available upon request. There was not much choices for breakfast as the buffet had a small spread. But the food was ok. Staff were friendly. My family was caught in a jam for 1.5 hrs and the reception staff held our room for us even though there were many walk-in guests. A great experience, wouldn't mind coming back.

Room Tip: They hv variety types of rooms that is recommendable for big families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Hotel location is what drives business to it. Property is something that can be seen as a grandieuse. It is svery old but triggers that authentic experience. Rooms are small and was told that I have been given a Deluxe room i.e. two categories above standard ones and better than a superior. Needless to say I cannot imagine what those two lower room types can be. Shampoo and two soap bars are provided. Water and any other amenities are not available. There is no bath tub but the bathrooms are nicer than the rooms. In Europe some would pay more for such an old property turned into a hotel but it requires a good management to get there. I would rather stay at Renaissance next time as it won't be that much of a price difference...

Room Tip: have a deluxe as other categories are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Got a reasonable rate on room.....room was clean but no view.bed was comfortable and bathroom was big but no bathtub, hot water was really hot to start with but got colder and colder in less than 5 minutes.interiors of room could do with an up grade as we had a broken table lamp and broken deco. Breakfast 3/10 caters to local rather that tourist. Front desk staff could be a lot more courteous and well versed with surrounding facilities like where is the nearest hair salon. Staff should be trained to speak in English too as I had to send back my 'scrambled eggs' three times before the 'cook' got it right. For a night stay it was o.k as we were out sightseeing and only back at hotel for shower and sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith7265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We booked at last minute for a deluxe room. The room was spacious and bed was ok. However, the bathroom was not really cleaned and no bathtub. The room was also not sound-proof, and we could hear what happening out there especially at night. But, it wasn't that bad until disturbed our sleep. No swimming pool (I do not know where the word "resort" comes from). The good point about this hotel was its location. We could walk to historical place, jonker street and Dataran Pahlawan (for shopping) whithin walking distance. There was few restaurant nearby and the food was not bad. A little bit of information, if you would like to go to Jonker street from the hotel, you could pass through the small port (to go to Indonesian) and then follow the quayside to Red House. It saved lots of time and energy. The bad point was the breakfast: local nasi lemak, sausage and fried mee, bread and porridge. And they tasted very bad (my son spitted them out). We had our breakfast outside. As conclusion, because we paid RM217 for the room, it was not worth it for a 2 star hotel (my own rating) with lousy food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teikhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I just don't want to say much and I am sure whoever stays there...is either they don't get any rooms as the entire Melaka town is full or they are new in the hotel scene.

Receptionist attitude was way to arrogant. Rooms are dirty. Rates are way expensive for a Melaka hotel standard!!! No hot water...and the faces of the staff is like they were all rejected staff by other hotels.

I would never recommend anyone to stay there...worse hotel...lower than a guest house category...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights after recommended by a friend and the experience was so so.
The hotel should have more staff like Mr Jep [Jeff ?]. He was very helpful to check and let us switch to a better deluxe room from the foul smelly room offered to us earlier. The front desk was not so friendly & helpful enough. The breakfast was so so ...not so much to choose from.
The location was exactly what we are looking for....near to all amenities and that overcomes our so so experience with the hotel. Only recommend to those intended to go shopping & sightseing and not to relax at the hotel.

Room Tip: check the deluxe room offered to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I went there for a one-night trip on January 28, 2012. I would say, the hotel was waaaaaaayyyyyyy out of any expectations.
The room was old and dirty, and has this kind of gross smell.
The bed sheet had a disgusting blood stain on it.
The bathroom and the toilet seems like has never been cleaned for ages!! I could see lots of fungus and stains on the mirror, glassdoors and the floor.. and do trust me, I am not exaggerating here.

And the wall doesn't have any proper soundproof requirement, as in the middle of the night, we could hear some loud bangings sounds outside the corridor.

I won't even talk about the limited options of the breakfast, since I can stand anything but cleanliness problem, which this hotel seriously have.

Overall, it was a horrifying experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#73 of 167 in Melaka
139 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#33 of 167 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prima Hotel Melaka
Prima Hotel Melaka
#125 of 167 in Melaka
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#36 of 167 in Melaka
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hallmark Inn
Hotel Hallmark Inn
#88 of 167 in Melaka
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#40 of 167 in Melaka
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Costa Hotel-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Costa Hotel-Resort

Address: Hotel Seri Costa Jalan Pm 8, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £14 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Costa Hotel-Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seri Costa Hotel-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Costa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing