We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Ranked #80 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is superbly located in the heart of the city center. Within walking distance to shopping mall, bazaar, revolving tower and pahlawan square.

Staff were friendly and room allocated was nice and spacious. Breakfast was simple and nice. Make sure you have a side order of teh tarik...

Avoid rooms facing the main street as the window is not double-glazed. At night can be noisy especially weekends where traffic is busier.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tonelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Seri Costa Hotel. We are delighted to know you appreciate our hotel location and had enjoyed your stay. We are certainly looking forward to receiving you again in the near future.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed over the weekend with family and friends for the second time . We were welcome by the front table staffs who were very warm and friendly . Not to forget the hotel manager , Mr Haridas who has been so helpful and pleasant too . Our room was pleasantly good with all the amenities . There was a small basket of fruits and i would say it's a wonderful room with some lovely scent . Located in the middle of entertainment area in town , it makes everything convenience for us since we're having small kids between 3 - 7 years . Food were amazing too with some variety range such as " nasi lemak with lovely sambal " , fried rice / kuey teow , " lontong " , pasta , porridge , fruits , cereals , various type of salads and local " kuih " . We were really glad that the hotel was surrounded by different kind of restaurants , souvenir shops and also night market . Everything was just in walking distance . With all these awesome experience that really gave us a great memory , we will surely come back again next time . To the hotel manager , Mr Haridas and his dedicated staffs , we thank you for your kindness , warm hearted and great services and wishing you all the best .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak898_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for choosing Seri Costa Hotel for your last holiday destination. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we truly appreciate your constructive feedbacks. We are definitely looking forward to receiving you again in the near future.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is a total cheater. The photos that they placed on internet (Agoda) page does not indicate properly which type of hotel room and I already lower my expectation by 50% from the photos and yet they are worst than my expectation.

Input my remarks during booking but hotel didn't complied to it and simply states that they are not informed by Agoda of my special remarks. Ended up the rooms i booked landed up in different floor.

Expecting bath-tub in the room and there isn't any, checked with reception on the bathtub in room says that's costa and didn't make any further explanation leaving us puzzle what is her coasta means, then came to realize is the grading of the room. Feels so cheated to pay such price for nothing, as we wanted the bath-tub therefore we chosen this hotel over others.

Standing shower without shower curtains. Bathroom door creeps when open and close. Sound of re-filling toilet bowl tank was so loud and the water gusting sounds throughout whole night, noises can be heard even bathroom door was closed.

Although they provide free parking for cars but there isn't reserve lots for us. It's outdoor carpark that shares with public and there is no security. Nonetheless, we returned the hotel late in night and there isn't any parking lot except for 1 lot that have the sign "reserved for hotel guest", went in to reception to check out on the parking lot and was rejected claiming the lot was meant for VIP and asked us to find our own lot nearby.

The breakfast were terrible, i named it as kids meal as they only provide Nuggets, Hash brown, Omelette, Nasi Lemak Rice and chill nothing else. They don't even have proper serving of breakfast.

FYI - Wifi only available at lobby only...

Total disappointment to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eveline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for choosing Seri Costa Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. We look into the problems seriously and will rectify the problem very soon.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Our room was situated at the end corner, while we walk along the corridor to our room, there's a foul stench of smell making me giddy. Inside the room theres ants in the toilet and beside the bed, we requested for an insecticide to spray onto the pests crawling around.

We bought the hotel coupon during travel fair and didn't did any research on it. Lesson learn is tat always check on the TripAdvisor before booking any hotel room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This place is a dump.
I stayed one night. The bedside lamp blew up and fused the room. The toilet only flushed if you lifted the cistern lid up !!. All night there appeared to a loud humming noise like a generator from outside. Breakfast is local food that you would find in a shopping mall.
If you want a Hotel in this price range try the Best Western down the road. Large airy room cleaner and the food is much better. More up market then go for the Ramada Inn its just been upgraded the staff want to please.
Only plus side is location but all Malacca hotels are fairly central.
Beware a lot of 2/3* Hotels in Malacca take in Chinese tour groups. You have been warned !!

Room Tip: I can only suggest going somewhere else for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schalcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here two nights.The location is nice but breakfast is not good enough, a room with sheets & pillows are quite old, a hand sprayer in the toilet was broken.
An air conditioning in our room was out of order when we check in the room on afternoon
then we went out for touring the Melaka town but the air conditioning did not fix yet when we come back a room after dining. We complain at the reception then the mechanic boy come to fix it and finished about 9:30pm. I would not recommend this hotel, If the hotel have not renovated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed overnight for a wedding nearby. Good value as they had a fasting special for RM120 per night with sahur, so can't go wrong there. So we took two rooms for the family, which was more than ample.
The rooms are adequate for the price that you pay, and glad that it wasn't carpeted (my pet peeve), with decent furniture and TV reception. However, there was just too many things squeezed into the room ie two beds, cupboard, two chairs and a table etc. Also the toilet bath had seen better days, and a goodacid tile wash would do wonders for making it more presentable and hygienic. Also, a stool was squeezed into that tiny space (why?), which makes me think that they have lots of furniture! Less is definitely more. However, for that price, would definitely go back. The sahur breakfast was a great spread and well worth the money. It was relatively safe with a good mix of shops and restaurants nearby. Was equal distance to historical melaka and the Parkson Melaka etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemimaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hallmark Inn
Hotel Hallmark Inn
#91 of 169 in Melaka
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#75 of 169 in Melaka
146 reviews
0 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#54 of 169 in Melaka
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Finess Basic Hotel
Finess Basic Hotel
#67 of 169 in Melaka
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#40 of 169 in Melaka
157 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#64 of 169 in Melaka
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Costa Hotel-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Costa Hotel-Resort

Address: Hotel Seri Costa Jalan Pm 8, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £11 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Costa Hotel-Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seri Costa Hotel-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Costa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing