We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is our third times booking this hotel.
Comfortable, spacious rooms, easy to find & good location. Acccessable to several tourists attractions within walking distance. Clean & new after their recent renovation at affortable price.
Staffs are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxtrot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a night recently. Check in was a breeze even though I was informed almost full house. This is my fourth time staying here. There have been improvements from the first time I was here. Really like their rain shower, a feature that some 5star hotels still dont offer. Room was adequate and can easily fit in an extra bed. Breakfast though not extensive is just nice to suit a locals palate. The hotel is centrally located in town with some famous food eatery around the corner.. and not too far a walk to famous jonker street or the fort area. Definately would recommend this place and definately would return here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel was excellent. Stayed over for 2 nights in Aug 2013. It is along Jalan Bunga Raya, and just a 5 min walk to the Bunga Raya famous fried oyster which happen to sell only at night from 7-11pm.
Room was big and spacious, hotel shower was very good. It is also a 10-15 min walk to Jonker Street. All in all i only have positive things to say about this hotel :)

Cheers

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room, worth the price :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvinkoh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed here for the 3rd time and found it is good for our needs and a pleasant walk through Melaka to the sights near the river. From the bus terminal it is only about 10 mins. by taxi to get to the Hotel.
Nice friendly staff at the Reception Desk and check-in was quick and we had access to our room in no time!

Room Tip: Check with Agoda or other websites to get an idea of the room and layout etc. If you are just walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valmai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in Melaka over Hari Raya when the town was very crowded. The hotel is in Chinatown and a pleasant 10 minute walk along the river to the centre. A modern hotel with very comfortable rooms, good modern bathrooms and helpful friendly staff. It was a haven of calm! Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but evening meals were not available. All in all a very good base from which to explore the town.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was on the side so avoided the traffic noise (the road is busy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeonland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A very clean hotel and worth every penny we paid for. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful, they serve with a smile. We stayed for a night and booked 3 rooms. The staff were very, very kind to locate us on the same floor, and our rooms were next to each other. Breakfast is nothing to shout but for the price that we paid, we did not expect much. Jonker Street is not that near, about 15 - 20 minutes walk but because we have a 2-year old child with us, walking to Jonker street seems to take forever. Driving out is not recommended, especially during weekends due to traffic jam and limited parking space. Next best option besides walking is to get a trishaw ride.

All in all, this is a very good hotel and we had a pleasant stay. Will definitely not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

For the price, this hotel is a good option. Not in the middle of everything but walking distance. The rooms are very well kept. Shower is nice. Breakfast is included but I didn't wake up for it. I looked at other hotels at this price range and most had shared bathrooms and no breakfast. I'm willing to do a little walking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybangkoklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#61 of 169 in Melaka
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#18 of 169 in Melaka
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#42 of 169 in Melaka
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#40 of 169 in Melaka
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
1.4 mi away
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
#22 of 169 in Melaka
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Address: Mimosa Hotel 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £14 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mimosa Hotel Melaka strategically located in the heart of China town , Melaka and within walking distance to historical landmarks , business & shopping districts like Jonker Walk ,the antique enthusiast's haven and eateries. Well-appointed spacious rooms complete with a spectacular view of Chinatown to make your stay pleasant and memorable . We offer the very best in comfort,warmth ,quality service and great value . Step into our lobby and you will find the set-up layout animates a feeling of warmth and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing