We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
16
74
68
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
74
68
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

The place is clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Lighting is bright. The water pressure for bathing was good enough. I forgot to bring hairdryer, the reception service counter gives a warmth welcome and borrow me the hairdryer. Just the aircorn not enough cool, is a bit hot.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PlumLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimosamelaka, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear PlumLim,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality.

We also regretted to hear that about the room air conditioning and we will definitely take an immediate action for future improvements.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards
Ady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Huge single room with 2 beds. Sort of clean. conveniently located bit far from big white church (St Francis Xavier). Several mini stores between church and hotel in case you forgot something as well a money exchange office. It's an old, drab, mostly brown hotel but quiet. I stayed as part of an Intrepid tour and can't remember if b/fast was included but the lunch couldn't be eaten (and I eat almost everything on the planet). Staff is very nice especially if you need to use the safety deposit box at front desk.

Room tip: 4th fl rooms are quiet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimosamelaka, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us.

We also regretted to hear about the lunch you had with your group. We strongly suggest you to refer to your Travel Agent for this matter as we did not prepare any lunch set for group or in house guest so far. We only serve breakfast for our in-house guest. There might be misunderstanding about the lunch preparation with your Travel Agent.

Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards
Ady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Stayed here during a weekend for a night. Hotel room size is reasonably big and clean, toilet provided with 2 toothbrush and shower cap only, air con works well. Check in staff were quite friendly. Only con is, I think they need to change their towels cos it is a bit old especially the one for the floor, it has turned greyish. Overall, hotel is ok though a bit old, within walking distance (10-15 minutes walk) to Jonker Street. For the price we paid, I can't complain too much. Plus point is they have a private carpark for hotel guest.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimosa M, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality.

We also regretted to hear that about the towel condition and we will definitely highlight this matter with immediate action for improvement

Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards
Ady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Toilets at lobby with permanently closed sign so as to deter guests from using their toilets. Samfu restaurant serves decently good nonya food, a bit pricely though. However the way the management runs the hotel is totally unacceptable. Prohibitting guests that uses the restaurant from using their toilets is a shame on them. No decent stars rated hotel will ever run the hotel in such a manner. Facilities are old and totally need a makeover. Stay here only if u can't find a room in melaka.read other reviews to get a better idea and decide for yourself.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank toledocupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Room was spacious and quiet, and staff seemed friendly and pleasant. We stayed as part of an intrepid group. Rooms were cleaned each day, and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. Wifi was not particularly amazing, but worked okay and the air con was good (once we had worked out how to use it properly).
In walking distance from all attractions including the night market and canal trip, and 7/11 supermarket opposite the hotel which is always a bonus. The breakfast was a little strange, including chicken nuggets and potato wedges, I mean it was a good thought but possibly best to stick to toast and cereal!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EcoWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews