We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accordian Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ming Hotel(Melaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Mimosa Hotel(Melaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Palace Hotel(Melaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
1
12
14
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
12
14
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This place is for the budget traveller. We were given a badly maintained room. The curtains looked like they've seen WWII. Water from the tied-together shower was trickling. We asked for a change of room and were given a better room complete with rain shower! The floor of the shower could do with a chemical wash. Room was okay for the price...RM80...about USD35. No restaurant but there are Chinese food stalls nearby. Better rooms are RM120 per night. I was told they will be renovating all rooms and the price will be RM120..USD50. If renovated, itll be worth the price. The front desk ( pic ) Friendly staff. Ask for Dayang, she's very friendly and will answer your queries with a smile. Check your room before you pay for it. Value for money... almost. About 30 mins walk to Jonker Walk.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank sadee_raghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Service from the reception was okay. The room was bigger than i expected for a budget hotel. The towels provided were not very fresh smelling. The door connecting to the room next door (for families that book two rooms?) has a bigger than usual gap at the bottom which i was rather uncomfortable with. We stayed on the first floor so we managed to be able to access wifi which was available in the lobby! The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from Jonker street and parking is across the street... Overall, a simple hotel for budget travellers who arent too fussy

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevinstry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This hotel's service is not prompt, I tried to make booking at their website where it states clearly as "get instant confirmation". However, I tried making booking 3 times and got no response from them at all. Finally I called them in the evening only to be informed that they are fully booked. Management needs to look into this as I'm left with no place to stay now !! truely disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank sengkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I am totally dissapointed. Stayed in a family room but was appaled at how bad the fixtures were, the beds also was spongy. The water had no pressure. Staffs at the receptionist were rude as well. Best to avoid this hotel. You can get better hotels at this price.

Highly would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aronpriestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Definitely not worth the money. Not the best you can get. Pretty dirty and smelly room. Sheets look dirty too. The bathroom was ok apart of the rusty shower and the dirty towels. I don't know if it's the local standard but if so, well it's poor. Despite all, the recreption staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobyTn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews