We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Budget-Friendly Hotel”
Review of Terra Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Terra Nova Hotel
Ranked #47 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm not an easily pleased person but I've got to say, this hotel is outstanding!

Rooms are slightly small for a family of 3 but for it's value, can't complain. Bathroom is sizable though, with strong water pressure and perfectly hot shower.

Excellent staff, particularly the night car park attendant. He ensures we park in front of the hotel vicinity to ensure safety (although there were many spots nearby) and even asked us if we locked our car. We stayed 2 nights and on both nights he displayed outstanding values for an economical hotel (better than some 5 stars that I've stayed!)

Excellent housekeeping staff too, for the superb tidying our rooms. They change the sheets daily! (not every economical hotel does this based on my own test). On both nights, I'm welcomed by an inviting fragrance each time I enter my room.

Very well done. I'm a frequent visitor to Malacca and have tried out a good number of hotels. The next time though, I know I won't have to try out another, am definitely a returning customer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxxyhailey_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan5273, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and I will make sure that these positive comments from you will reach our housekeeping staff and the car park attendant as well. It would be our pleasure to have you back at our property again.

Thank You very much for your time.

Kind Regards,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Thr room is clean and full of facilities. Besides, the staffs are polite and willing to answer any of the questions. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the service and the room. I will still choose this hotel for my next mrlaka trip. The only thing thst I wish to voice out is about the unavailable of breakfast. Breakfast is not provided by thr hotel and this make me to feel suffer of what to est early in the morning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phirence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan5273, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Terra Nova Hotel, it's our pleasure to have you in our hotel. I would like to personally apologize to you because of the inconvenience due to our restaurant is still under renovation. And the breakfast will be provided as soon as possible. Once again, we thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to have you as our guest again in the future.

Thank You

Kind Regards,
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice place and good view locations. Value for money. Will come back again. Staff also good and friendly. Just there is no hotel restaurant inside. Mybe next time will do because the hotel still new. Hotel also near some attractions place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad Shahzu... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan5273, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback. And for your information, our hotel will provide breakfast for every guest who stay with us and the breakfast is FOC. It would be our pleasure to have you back at our property soon.

Once again, thank you very much for your time.

Kind regards
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

-the room is clean and new
-amenities and facilities is good
-location near to tourist attraction point
-food is not a problem there

sorry what did not like is the room which i stayed the window curtains are not long enough as you can see inside from outside the window especially at night when the room light is on.

Room Tip: do not take the rooms with windows facing front of the hotel if there is no other option check the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adrian_woon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan5273, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Adrian,

Thank you for your comments. It was nice to read the mostly positive review, and I apologize for unnecessary annoyances that you had also noted. We had made an improvement on that room that you mention, and we’re looking forward to being of service to you again soon.

Once again, I thank you for your comment.

Kind Regards
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laraa430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraNovaHotelMelaka, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kaprice666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraNovaHotelMelaka, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
AL33 Leisure Hotel
AL33 Leisure Hotel
#84 of 168 in Melaka
68 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#80 of 168 in Melaka
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#54 of 168 in Melaka
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Midcity Hotel Melaka
Midcity Hotel Melaka
#104 of 168 in Melaka
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#24 of 168 in Melaka
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Nova Hotel

Address: 29 Jalan Ksb 11, Taman Kota Syahbandar, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: £16 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terra Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air Condition, 32" LCD TV with Astro Channel, Hair Dryer, Auto Boil Kettle, Personal Toiletries, Private Bathroom, IDD (International Direct Dial) and room to room service, Wardrobe, Iron Board, Extra Bed (limited). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Terra Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing