We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new hotel in Melaka”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kings Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Green Hotel
Ranked #18 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A new hotel in Melaka”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new in Malaka. It is a clean and nice hotel to stay if you are in Melaka. The room is nice and it has good amenities. Breakfast is good with excellent local food, especially nasi lemak. Location might not be in the center, but taxi is not expensive to go to the night market/cruise/old town area

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashakings, Business Development Executive at Kings Green Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased that you had a good time with us during your visit, especially the nasi lemak.

Once again, our sincere appreciations to you for taking the time to provide us with your kind review and we look forward to welcome you back to Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka.

Best Regards,
Punisha
Business Development Executive
Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    85
    42
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
23
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Superior room with private balcony. From the 17th till the 20th. I've got to say that the hotel is new, great with the non smoking rule and cleanliness.
The staffs need proper training, they are friendly but in terms of f&b they do not know what they're doing. An executive had to come and make me a margarita which was not up to the mark also. The large balcony doesn't serve a purpose.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Poobalan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashakings, Business Development Executive at Kings Green Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka !

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your constructive feedback.

On behalf of the management and staff of Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka, we would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory experience with our staff.

Please be rest assured we have looked into your feedback and we are working to improve the service for the betterment.

Thank you for staying at the Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka and we looked forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Punisha
Business Development Executive
Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is a Green Building.
Smoking is prohibited inside buildings, rooms and dining area

I stayed in a Deluxe King Room. The rooms are large, no bath tub in the room.
Wifi sometimes good, sometimes very weak.

The varied breakfast buffet choices, western & malaysian. Dining options air conditioner or outdoor

The swimming pool is quite small and very suitable for children. But quite small for 4 adults to swim in it.

Perfect for those who drive. Near the TESCO, AEON BIG 10 min.

Open parking provided.

Room Tip: Some room has balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashakings, Business Development Executive at Kings Green Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and we are very pleased that your stay has been pleasant.

Once again, our sincere appreciations to you for taking the time to provide us with your kind review and we look forward to welcome you back to Kings Green Hotel Melaka.


Yours sincerely,
Punisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family of 5 came across this hotel by chance when we stayed in another hotel nearby during the CNY 2014. This June, we decided to give it a try by staying in this hotel.

We arrived around 10am. There were only 2 hotel staffs at the Reservation counter. One of them was young and appeared to be a new staff as she seemed to be relatively unsure of most procedures and requests when I asked her. The other woman, more senior, appeared to be seasoned staff. We booked through Agoda, and we understand that only the Classic Superior with balcony comes with joining rooms. We were disappointed because we actually wanted higher floor and bigger units but had to stick to low floor and only the Classic superior if we want joining rooms. The registration process was really slow even though only my family was around. As we were early, we were told to return at 3pm to pick up our key cards.

At 4pm, we returned and we saw a group of guests crowding around the reservation counter. Some of them looked unhappy and others getting impatient. I understand because I had already experienced it in the morning. There were about 6 hotel staffs, trying to handle the group of guests. I had some difficulty in getting my key cards even though I had registered in the morning. It was quite a wait. And upon getting our key cards, we were disappointed when we went up to our rooms just to find that the key cards were probably not activated yet and I had to run down to the counter. Though the staffs were friendly, I felt the entire experience exhaustive and felt, out of the 6 staffs there, probably three of them appeared to be intern or relatively new. They add no help to the group of guests because for every question enquired, these new staffs would turned to the more experienced ones to answer! The experience could be quite frustrating but I did not flare because I understand their difficulties.

My patience was eventually paid off when we checked into the Classic Superior rooms. It was clean and comfortable. The only two areas we thought could have improved were: (1) ensure the doors to the connecting rooms could be opened as we wish like most hotels and not closed automatically whenever we walked over to the other room. (2) The balcony is big and honestly we don't make use of it at all. If it could be converted to part of the room, it would have added space for the staying guest.

The breakfast spread was quite okay. After 1 night stay, we checked out of the hotel and headed to KL.

The hotel is convenient for those who drive there but not so if you don't. It is new and clean and at the present pricing, it is fair and reasonable. However, the hotel needs to step up their training of new staffs if they are seriously interested in attracting Singapore tourists.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashakings, Business Development Executive at Kings Green Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with our Hotel.
We would like to apologize for the experience you had with us and same time will look into the matters highlighted for our future improvement.

Again, Thank you very much for letting us know.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

At first it is not our first choice of hotel in Malacca. But most of the hotels were fully booked and we had no choice but to stay at Kings Green Hotel and we sure glad that we did.

We were in the deluxe classic room - 1 queen size and another single in room, toilet with tub and a balcony. Bed a little bit hard though.


Late checkin was smooth and swift and immediately afterwards I brought my family to the swimming pool. Pool was perfect for my 2.5 years old daughter. 2.5 feet is just nice for her height. Adult pool is shallow at only 4 feet. I can say the hotel is very new, not even 1 year old.


Staff is a little bit inexperience from what I can see from front desk to kitchen. Can still improve on it.

Price suits for what you get.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others with family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank azizyaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashakings, Business Development Executive at Kings Green Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear En Aziz,

Greetings from Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka !

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your constructive feedback.

Please be rest assured we have looked into your feedback and we are working to improve the areas highlighted.

Thank you for staying at the Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka and we looked forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best Regards,
Punisha
Business Development Executive
Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are frequent visitors of Melaka and have stayed in a number of the larger hotels. As we were only stopping over, this was the first time we stayed at this new establishment. The car park is open air hence in the hot weather, it can be a real sauna. The check-in and check-out process was inefficient; the staff either seemed new to it or the process was too cumbersome. Had to wait even though there was no crowd. The building and rooms are very clean and in good condition. We had a room with a queen and single bed; it was very cramped for a family of 4. The beds were very firm. The airconditioning worked very well.The TV reception was good though the wireless internet could be better. The toilet had the basic necessities though it was very small. The shower area did not have a door which causes the toilet to be rather wet. Breakfast was really nothing to shout about; far better to drive out. The small pool was suitable for the kids; clean and not too deep. The gym had the basic equipment; hardly used. The location is not very central to say, Jonkers Street or Makhota Parade but with a car, accessibility is not an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zuluwarriors1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashakings, Business Development Executive at Kings Green Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka !

We would like to thank you for the taking the time to send us your constructive feedback.

On behalf of the management and staff of Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka, we would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory experience at our reception.

Please be rest assured we have looked into your feedback and we are working to improve the service for the betterment.

Thank you for staying at the Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka and we looked forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best Regards,
Punisha
Business Development Executive
Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Modern interior design, rooms clean, refreshing,nice open view. Free wifi most areas. Hotel coffeehouse food is good. Buffet outdoor, hot at times. Staff friendly & courteous. Ample parking. Plus is a swimming pool. Manual room aircond put at lowest but woke up in sweat cos like energy power saving. Conference hall, aircond need to regulate, when under aircond vent-cold, if not,hot.
No nearby shops, 10 min to town & tesco. Benefit those who drives.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashakings, Business Development Executive at Kings Green Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sir/Mdm,

Greetings from Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka !

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback.

On behalf of the management and staff of Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka, we would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory experience.

Please be rest assured we have looked into your feedback and we are working to improve the areas highlighted for the betterment.

Thank you for staying at the Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka and we looked forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Punisha
Business Development Executive
Kings Green Hotel City Centre Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#19 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Green Hotel

Property: Kings Green Hotel
Address: No. 28 Jalan Tun, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The eight-story building boasts 151 well-appointed rooms, with rooms ranging from standard to the premier suite. Furnishing and amenities are meticulously selected and custom-made to bring you the exclusive boutique feel. A one-stop center, the hotel caters for business and leisure travelers alike with its business and banqueting facilities that is able to accommodate up to 800 paxs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing