We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aldy Hotel Stadthuys
Ranked #34 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Batu Gajah, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT LOCATION”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My family had a very good stay during our stay. The location is excellent-all the attractions within walking distance. Very quite at night. Breakfast is ala-carte but the food is good.The environment of Bamboo Bistro is very comfortable and they have a live band every night.The colourful beca always roams and pass-by infront of the hotel.Thr frontdesk is very welcoming and helpful. Room and bathroom was clean and spacious enough for my family. Will come back to stay here for next trip to Malacca.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aziah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    60
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
57
51
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We arrived from a long Trip that day late and Aldy was almost closing. Despite it all the Frontdesk was amazingly welcoming. When we entered our room it was like I WANT TO REST there was hairdryer just what I need for the night. The bathroom was clean and big and the room wow safe is there goods inside the ref was there nothing I need more.... When we checked around the hotel all attractions were just nearby everything was just walking distance Value for money indeed and BREAKFAST Damn good..... Just great Hotel Cant ask for more

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyRoseRuego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at Aldys throughout our short weekend family getaway to Malacca.

Rather than staying at the typical-family-friendly, pools-and-chandeliers style hotel/resorts, we decided to go more adventurous. Aldy's by far has the best location to explore Malacca town.

Pros;
Everything within walking distance; we enjoyed our early morning walks to the Stadthuys and late night walks along Jonker street. Malacca famous trishaw roams in front hotels doorstep.

Parking; Reserved Aldys parking space specially for guests in front of the hotel. Claim your parking the fee (1 receipt per day) if you parked elsewhere.

Average rooms. Rooms, bathroom and sheets are exceptionally spotless.

Cons;
Towels, not too clean.

Good place to truly experience Malacca. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Towels? bring your own..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixhan_4everfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a good stay here, the interior could use an update and the sheets and towels too, but it was relatively quiet. The restaurant was good and offered enough variety. The location was perfect. Apparently the rooftop hottub wasn't really all that, but we haven't tested it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drostof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
324 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

...this has to the best location to stay in Melaka,its just a stones throw away from Jonker's and everything is within walking distance.Little India is just a short walk away for some Banana leaf rice and curries,shopping stalls are just nearby.

..the location is a wee bit tricky to find,and its just the lane behind the Stadthuy's and the Melaka tengah police station is just next door to it.Aldy's provides reserved car parks for guests but first come first serve basis,but guests can also park their cars in the premises.Overall everybody is very helpful and eager to help out :o)

Check in took only 5mins and i was greeted by Fifie,very professionally handled and very efficient.In any organisation the staff is what keeps getting ratings and stars more than the hotel itself.We had room 206,the room was spacious and clean everything was spotless and i have no complains at all.

Morning breakfast at bamboo bistro was decent,you can sit here and laze away and watch all the "disco musical becak" making their trips up and down and its very amusing and entertaining.We enjoyed this scene thoroughly,and it kept us entertained while enjoying the view.The "musical becak's" can get pretty noisy at night and the wee hours of the morning but its tolerable.

All in all,i'd say i'll still pick this place and come back for a stay again.Though its a bit pricey on public holidays and weekends its still worth it as u hardly need to drive around anywhere,everything is juts a few hundred metres away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had stayed in Aldy hotel the first time on 8th -10th Aug 2013. Due to it was festive seasons, there wasn't much hotel available hence we booked our stayed with Aldy hotel. We stayed at Room 309 throughout our stay.

Pros:
1. Location. The location was perfect. It is in between the jonker street and the Palawan megamall. It was just opposite the St Paul hill.
2. Breakfast. It was ala carte menu however the breakfast was nice though not much choices.
3. Service. The staffs were friendly.
4. They have the Astro channel, so we are able to watch cantonese dramas throughout our stay.

Cons:
1. The water heater takes very long time to heat up. And the shower was working too well.
2. The floor was dirtied.
3. Price. I think the hotel is abit overprice given the room amendities.

Overall it was a very basic hotel with super location. If I am given a choice, I would prefer to stay at other boutique hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellerSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Having stayed here 7 years ago I remembered a very modern clean hotel but this time we arrived and it was very out dated, decorations were still hanging from a party. It was very quiet and the room was smelly, The bed was small and the kettle didnt' work. The roof top jacuzzi worked fine but there were signs everywhere to say it was "out of order". The breakfast was substainial but had some ants floating around in our orange juice. It was also very expensive for the type of room we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
QuaySide Hotel
QuaySide Hotel
#36 of 167 in Melaka
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#11 of 167 in Melaka
1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#6 of 167 in Melaka
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#17 of 167 in Melaka
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldy Hotel Stadthuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldy Hotel Stadthuys

Property: Aldy Hotel Stadthuys
Address: 27 Jalan Kota, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldy Hotel Stadthuys 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldy Hotel Stadthuys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldy Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing