We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value,location,service and clean”
Review of Fenix Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenix Inn
Ranked #24 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a very pleasant 5-day stay. It is just next to 3 large shopping malls, including the new extension of the high-end Melaka Megamall. Only 15 minutes' walk to Jonker Street. Staff were extremely helpful and responded to our concern of unreliable FREE wifi seriously. They made us free machine coffee 7am-5pm on request. When we booked the hotel shuttle to the bus station, the Duty Manager drove us in a car early in the morning. As there is no elevator in the 3-storey building, ask for lower floor if available. It was not hard to carry our heavy suitcases to the first floor.

Room Tip: Lower floor because there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 432Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great location. Walking distance to all amenities. Value for money. Clean rooms. Excellent hospitality. Definitely worth staying there again. Kudos to all staff for their warmth reception. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UMeNUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My 2nd time staying in the inn but this time using the 'senior citizen' promotion. Upon our check in they gave us a room on the 3rd level, we requested for lower level but was told the hotel was fully booked. So we walked up to the 3rd level and realised that we used the wrong stair so we started to look out for the signage and a staff assisted us and we walked up via another stairway to the 3rd level to the room. Upon seeing us panting, he shown concern and during our conversation we mentioned that the inn if promoting for senior citizen'' package should plan to provide the rooms at lower floors. He immediately called the reception and I guessed they told him there were no room, but he requested us to wait, and in less than 3 minutes he got back and moved us to the 2nd level. This was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

hotel is clean and in the city center. Very close with mahkota parade mall, dataran palawan and mahkota hospital. Walking distance to Menara Taming Sari, Red buildings and Jonker. Hotel provide basic needs and plus with electric kettel, coffee and tea in the room. Hotel also provide pick up service from KLIA or KLC. Pick up service car is confortable and price not much different with taxi. Many food stalls nearby (chinese foods, indian, Mc Donald, choose what you want). Add more RMB 10, so you can get room with window. Price weekend (friday count as weekend), will be more expensive than weekdays. Mention you have Mahkota's hospital card, so you can get discount.

Room Tip: no elevator. So asking first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank congmawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room was quiet and clean, their staff was friendly. The location is close to 2 big shopping malls and there was a Starbucks just in a few walking steps and alot of restaurants nearby. About 15mins away drive to jonker street. I enjoy my stay here and definitely will come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The rooms vary quite alot in size & design, but they are clean & have all the mod-cons you need for a comfortable stay. The hotel is close to Melacca's shopping district with 2 big shopping malls less than 5 minutes walk. Jonka Street & other tourist sights are just 15 minutes away. But, it's the service thaqt grabbed me -fast, efficient & friendly. I couldn't say one negative thing about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel overall was clean and quiet. There is no elevator, so you need to walk up the stairs.
When we arrived, there were too many people checking in so there was no welcome drink or anything but its okay. :)
The rooms are not huge. Budget, but clean. Nice place to stay. Very near to Jonker street, malls, Starbucks etc.
Downside was the tight parking space.

Room Tip: Get first floor rooms so you don't have to walk up so many flights of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#80 of 168 in Melaka
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midcity Hotel Melaka
Midcity Hotel Melaka
#104 of 168 in Melaka
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#25 of 168 in Melaka
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
#22 of 168 in Melaka
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenix Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenix Inn

Address: 156 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: £20 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fenix Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a break with the best value added promotion in the market to cater your accommodation and business needs! Looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay? Then Fenix Inn is your choice! Enjoy comfortable accommodation and get to know Melaka inside-out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Fenix Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenix Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing