We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Melaka
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
RC Hotel(Melaka)
US$67
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
788
839
237
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
839
237
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraits viewkids suitetea tree spathe executive loungebusy roadinfinity poolshuttle serviceshuttle busjonker streetclub roomfacing the searoom facingmahkota paradehigh floorchecking innice poolshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

While staying Holiday Inn Melaka, during christmas time, the staff have a small compliement of a piece of cake for celebration. The room well maintain and lobby staff will very friendly and have a good gusture towards the guest. Hope to stay for along break during my next visit,

Room Tip: Rooms face the sea have a nice views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review.
The team and I are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind words are very much appreciated as it’s a reflection of the hotel. It’s with such feedback that further empowering us to strive harder towards our goal – ‘Great Hotel, Guests Love.’

Thank you again for everything. At your next visit to Melaka, do check out our website where you can take advantage of great savings, special 20% off to dine at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or get pampered at Tea Tree Spa. Oh! and Kids Stay and Eat Free. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We been to Malacca for Christmas over the pass 3 years. This is the 2nd time we stayed here. During 2011 Christmas, rooms was fully booked and we unable to stay here but we decided to pay a visit to this hotel, surprisingly the hotel staff be able to remember us. Wonderful!

Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel service. Knowledgeable concierge and friendly staff. Well Done! Holiday Inn, Melaka Team.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ailee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We are grateful for your feedback as it's the true reflection of the hotel. It's with such compliments that had further empowered us to strive harder towards our goal - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

Thank you again for everything. At your next visit to Holiday Inn Melaka, do take advantage of great savings when you book through our website, While at the hotel you also must pamper yourself at our Tea Tree Spa or indulge at Sirocco Italian Restaurant with a special 20% OFF. Oh, Kids Stay and Eat Free! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Coming back to stay in Holiday Inn is like returning to your vacation home. Everything seems to be so familiar and we feel at home. The staffs were friendly and we were greeted personally by the front desk manager upon check-in.

As usual, my kids enjoyed the pool and the club facilities too. It was very good to have some quick-bites at the executive lounge before heading to the Jonker Street. I was told that the hotel was 100% occupied on Deepavali day. So, i would like to give thumbs up to the hotel management for their capability to cope with full house capacity.

Only hiccup: I booked two rooms but i was given one room near the lift and another towards the end of the rooms. My parents stayed at the room near the lift and my mom said that there was noise very late at night. As for my room, it was perfect, we were far from the lift.

Overall, we truly enjoyed the stay and thank you Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillianTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your continuous loyal support. It's nice to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit back 'home.'

Your kind words are very much appreciated as it's a testament of our hard work. It's also with such positive feedback that empowered us to strive harder towards our goal - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

Thank you again for everything. At your next visit to Holiday Inn Melaka, do take advantage of great savings when you book through our website. While at the hotel you also must pamper yourself at our Tea Tree Spa or indulge at Sirocco Italian Restaurant with a special 20% OFF. Oh, Kids Stay and Eat Free! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in October whilst on business in Malaysia. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful in every respect. I felt valued from the moment I arrived at the hotel lobby with the welcoming smile from the door staff, to the caring receptionist who dealt with with my check-in. The staff were so friendly and caring during my stay that I truly felt at home from the minute I arrived. The hotel room was clean, well equipped and also serviced daily to a very high standard. The hotel facilities are first rate with wonderful dining, excellent business facilities, well equipped fitness room and superb swimming pool. This hotel is truly a real gem and will first on my list when I am in the area on business in the future. I would say that whether on business or vacation this hotel has it all. A really lovely experience.

Room Tip: For a little extra cash the Executive Rooms are well worth considering. The Executive Lounge facility is excellent and in my view, super value for money.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLMAN333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind words are very much appreciated as it's the reflection of the hotel. It's with such feedback that empowered us to strive harder towards our goal - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

Thank you again for everything. At your next visit to Holiday Inn Melaka, do take advantage of great savings when you book through our website. While at the hotel you also much pamper yourself at our Tea Tree Spa or indulge at Sirocco Italian Restaurant with a special 20% OFF. Oh, Kids Stay and Eat Free! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel impresses on the quality of accommodation. The rooms are spacious and well kept.
If you don't self drive then this hotel may not be for you. It's too far to walk to Malacca's heritage attractions like Jonkers Street, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, temples and crafts district. Always request for metered charge when embarking taxis (you know what I mean).
There aren't any delectable local eateries nearby the hotel but only a large seafood restaurant located on the redundant ferry jetty next to the hotel. You can still get a seafood meal here but it caters mostly to busloads of tourists with arranged lunches and dinners by tour companies. It's not a pleasant dining experience during peak hours. Cross the road to Makhota Parade to find fast foods restaurants and a foodcourt if you are hungry. We did not order for room service or dine in so can't comment on the quality of this hotel's food. Do venture out to the heritage centre to try delicious Malaysian/Chinese food. A must try is satay (lightly spiced bbq meat skewers) and local noodles.
The rooms facing the sea have a nice view of the Straits of Melacca but suffers from the noise generated by the discos and karaoke lounges that are also located nearby the seafood restaurant on the jetty. Disco sounds boom away till 2am, so ask for the rooms facing the road if you want a quiet night's sleep.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea have a nice view of the Straits of Melacca but suffers from the noise generated by the discos and karaoke lounges that are also located nearby the seafood restaurant on the jetty. Disco sounds boom away till 2am. Strangely, the rooms facing the road is quieter if you are want a peaceful sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petgroominc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn Melaka, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay despite the few shortcomings.

If we may, the hotel is only 10-15 minutes of walking from the heritage sites such as the A'Famosa fort, St. Paul's Hills, and Jonker Street. Apart from that, the hotel does provide free shuttle service to these locations free of charge.

Apart from the local eateries, you can also try out our in-house restaurants; Sirocco Italian Restaurant - serving the best wood-fired pizza in town or es.sense kitchen - serving local and international favorites.

We regret to learn about the inconveniences caused by the loud noise. The management has taken note of this issue and is working towards rectification. Nevertheless, thank you for your patience.

Thank you again for everything. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at your next visit in the not too distant future.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews