We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for business...”
Review of Holiday Inn Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melaka
Ranked #9 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Clean room, not big in size, but simply neat and tidy...
Good location, easy to access to most of the places, close to my work place and good eating place nearby...
Convenient parking lot, unlike many carpark that you need to round and round, the big space of parking area is very convenient...
But the hotel is always fully booked, so you will always need to Q for lift or the common area are always full with people too... need to book in advance...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your compliments meant a lot to us. It's a reflection of the hotel and also an encouragement for us to strive harder towards our goal - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

Thank you again. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

At your next visit, do check out our website to take advantage of great savings and getaway deals. While at the hotel, you must indulge at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or relax at Tea Tree Spa with a special 20% OFF. Oh, Kids Stay and Eat Free too!

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is my 4th visits to the hotel. Location is good, but one has to be very careful crossing the 3 lanes busy street to Mahkota Parade. However, the hotel recognizes this problem by providing shuttle bus to Mahkota Parade and Junker Walk.
The hotel room is well maintained. In fact, even better than better. Carpet has been replaced and toilet has been renovated. The room is brightly lit up.
Breakfast is as good as before, even more varieties to choose from. So breakfast at Holiday Inn is something to look forward every time I stay at this hotel.
Check-in is smooth and hassle free. The front counter staff is very tactful by asking for improvements upon check-out.
So, Holiday Inn is always my first choice whenever I stay in Melaka.




Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivtec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share. There's nothing more rewarding than receiving a positive feedback from a loyal guest.

We appreciate your kind words as it's the reflection of the hotel. It's with such compliment that empowered us to strive harder towards our goal - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

Thank you again for sharing and we certainly can't wait to welcome you back.

At your next visit, do check out our website to take advantage of great savings and getaway deals. While at the hotel, you must indulge at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or relax at Tea Tree Spa with a special 20% OFF. Oh, Kids Stay and Eat Free too!

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for one night in early December. The hotel has a big lobby with minimalist deco. Check in was fast and efficient. We stayed in a standard deluxe room with city view which was very nice especially with the night lights. Beds we're comfy. Breakfast was above average with good variety.

Pros: nice pool, kids below 12 eats for free
Cons: Although shopping centre was just opposite the hotel, it's separated by a highway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind words are much appreciated as it's a testimonial of the hotel. It's with such positive feedback that further empower us to strive harder towards - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

Thank you again for sharing. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

At your next visit, do check out our website to take advantage of great savings and getaway deals. While at the hotel, you must indulge at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or relax at Tea Tree Spa with a special 20% OFF. Oh, Kids Stay and Eat Free too!

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I've been planning for a short (& cheap) vacation in melaka and chose to stay at holiday inn, and it turned out great. Its value for money and you'll get comfortable clean room. Overall the hotel met my expectation for the kind if money I spent. Recommended to all.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank helnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. The team and I are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind words are very much appreciated as it's a reflection of the hotel. It's with such feedback that further empowered us to strive harder towards our goal - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

Thank you again for everything. For your next visit to Melaka, do check out our website where you can take advantage of great savings, special 20% off to dine at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or get pampered at Tea Tree Spa. Oh! and Kids Stay and Eat Free! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Rooms are clean, well maintained and adequately fitted out.Not much else can be said for this place.

The location isn't great. It's on the wrong side of a road that is impassable for pedestrians and there are virtually no restaurants near by. Not only that, the next nearest amenities are just shopping centres. I'm pretty sure most people don't go on holidays to shop inside a mall that is exactly the same as the one around the corner from their house.

They have a bus service to the main part of town, but it was booked out every time we tried to use it. They would need to run it twice as much to be of any use.

That wasn't the main problem, however. We tried the lifeless restaurant in the hotel one night and despite what seemed like a long menu, struggled to find anything to eat. Most of the menu was filled with snacks and starters. I think there was only 3 or 4 main meals and most of those were expensive. The worst part about the restaurant, however, was the service. Without exaggeration, I asked for the same beer 5 times. In the end it was only a few meters away, behind the bar. Also the food arrived at different times and I'm not talking about a few minutes here, I'm talking about 10 minutes plus.

Breakfast in the main area, was also a disorganization shambles.

We were caught out again by food the following afternoon, when we tried to get a late lunch. We were only left in such a situation because of the location of the hotel and then the hotel couldn't provide us any food.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It's regrettable to learn that your recent stay with us wasn't up to your expectations.

At Holiday Inn Melaka, guests comfort is our main priority which is aligned to our commitment towards - 'Great Hotel, Guests Love.'

With that said, we would like to share our findings for the benefit of the readers here.

Our hotel is actually located in the middle of Melaka, with close proximity to the modern shopping malls or to the local heritage attractions such as Jonker Street, Stadhuys, just naming a few. All of these hot spots are situated not more than 15 minutes of walk away.

We also do provide complimentary shuttle service for the conveniences of our guests. With 3 vans running more than 24 trips a day, it's usually sufficient even on a busy weekend. However, it's regrettable that during your time of stay, our shuttle were constantly stuck in bad traffic due to unforeseen circumstances which could be caused by the influx of visitors to the city.

Your fair observations on our restaurant are much appreciated. Our team of Chef and F&B services colleagues constantly strives hard to create an exquisite dining experience for our guests. Obviously, there are areas for improvement which will be promptly looked int.

If we may, the above are not our excuses but merely our assurance towards our commitments. We nevertheless thank you for taking the time to share and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Should you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at welcome@holidayinnmelaka.com or myself at eric.ong@ihg.com or call us at +6 06 285 9000.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

this was our first time to Melaka. The Holiday Inn is located conveniently near main tourist attractions (walking distance) as well as a big shopping mall. We got 2 rooms next to each other so that was very convenient.

Beds were good, room clean and they have a nice swimming pool. The kids enjoyed it !

Staff was very friendly, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

At the Holiday Inn, we indeed pride ourselves with a great location with proximity to the local attractions. This is also the main reasons that made us – ‘Great Hotel, Guests Love.’

Thank you again for everything. At your next visit to Melaka, do check out our website where you can take advantage of great savings, special 20% OFF to dine at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or get pampered at Tea Tree Spa. Oh! and Kids Stay and Eat FREE. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

While staying Holiday Inn Melaka, during christmas time, the staff have a small compliement of a piece of cake for celebration. The room well maintain and lobby staff will very friendly and have a good gusture towards the guest. Hope to stay for along break during my next visit,

Room Tip: Rooms face the sea have a nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review.
The team and I are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind words are very much appreciated as it’s a reflection of the hotel. It’s with such feedback that further empowering us to strive harder towards our goal – ‘Great Hotel, Guests Love.’

Thank you again for everything. At your next visit to Melaka, do check out our website where you can take advantage of great savings, special 20% off to dine at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or get pampered at Tea Tree Spa. Oh! and Kids Stay and Eat Free. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 168 in Melaka
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 168 in Melaka
636 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 168 in Melaka
1,455 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melaka

Address: Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Melaka
#2 Business Hotel in Melaka
#4 Family Hotel in Melaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#5 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: £40 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting. This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivaled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya. Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight. Discover a brand new you at the Balinese inspired Tea Tree Spa by pampering yourselves with its wide range of treatments. At es.Sense kitchen, indulge in the international favourites and local inspired cuisines such as Baba Nyonya and authentic Peranakan. Then there is Sirocco Italian Restaurant, a relaxed dining outlet serving the best wood fired pizza in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing