We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
22
28
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
28
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower boutique hotel peranakan style grand deluxe suite bright room guava juice peranakan museum jonker st quiet street free flow awesome hotel no lift min walk town centre nasi lemak comfortable beds ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A group of us stayed at this hotel for two nights and the hotel is quite the charming place. Staff were attentive and helpful without being intrusive and the rooms were large, clean, with very comfortable beds and great modern bathrooms.
Breakfasts a simple but suit a wide range of tastes and there is even a kids play area to keep them occupied while the "oldies" get their coffee and eggs etc.
The hotel is only one street away from the Tourist strip and a short walk to the few bars and clubs in the town centre. There are a number of good spa's in close proximity together with shops and galleries that are well worth a visit.
A quick thank you to all the staff and we would certainly stay there again

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kym R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The room is fairly spacious and clean, however, we are very disappointed with the room without curtain to block off the daylight and guess what!! you will be awaken by the daylights especially when after a late night out. Fail !! badly. And when you request for a back room they told you is fully booked with not even a slightest concern that we are very disturbed by this. Not only we are waken early by the daylight, I should said we cant even get a good sleep as before we are about to doze off, the sound of fast speeding motorbikes and Rickshaw riders with loud music speakers blasting the night away just outside our room. The main concern is the service level managed by the Hotel staffs are very bad and they dont even make an effort to arrange to change the room after a guest has checked out the next day.

Room tip: Insist on the room rooms behind and not the facing the main room, you will have day mare!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happyzeus2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Awesome hotel right behind Jonker street. It is an old colonial bungalow previously used as a bank building and now restored into a boutique hotel. The rooms are big and spacious and every room is designed differently. The breakfast was limited but has the basic options. Loved this place and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindhu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Very clean room. Shower is good and the bathroom very clean. The hotel is on a quiet street but depending on the room you get, you may have to put up with the birds chirping non-stop at night. Also, the floors creak so you might hear your restless neighbor walking around the room. Neither bothered me too much cos I can sleep through a storm!

The environment is very pleasant and the property common spaces are very large for the number of rooms they have.

The hotel serves a decent local breakfast and continental breakfast as well.

Walking distance to all attractions and you can use the back gate to get round to some of the famous restaurants.

Car parking available which makes it very convenient if you are driving.

I will certainly stay again if I visit Malacca.

Room tip: The rooms are decorated differently but are all of a good size. No lifts though - be prepared to climb stairs.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EatnPlayallDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Beautifully restored. Rooms were large and bright. We lucked out on a large balcony.

Service staff were very obliging and we could not ask for more.

Located on a parallel street to Jonker. Near enough but also far enough from the maddening crowds. Used to be an ex-DBS building.

Book early. It only has 10 rooms.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al-Net-Olo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews