We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful place.........Bert Gdn, Melaka”

Bert's Garden Seafood Medan Ikan Bakar Batang Tiga
Ranked #58 of 681 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue, International, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful place.........Bert Gdn, Melaka”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The atmosphere, the food, the beautiful view from there and the service.......they are excellent !
Pricing is reasonable too. A really nice place if you are planning an event or a party !
For me, it was a wonderful night out and had a great experience !
Tried the salmon and it is so fresh & tasty..........love it !
The host and crew are so friendly too. I shall return !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaka, Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere, great food, great hosts.....”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Bert's is a place that we frequent at least twice a week. The atmosphere, the service, the flexibility to accomodate dietary requirements suits our needs. The seafood is always fresh. The relaxed atmosphere by the water and prompt service is something that makes our visits very pleasurable. The freshly squeezed juices made by the permament juicer are the BEST !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrRando2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipoh
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“seafood in melaka”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

excellent view with tasty foods...the price is reasonable and recommended to try this in melaka....i shall come here again...it is also suitable for function qnd wedding too......

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uniey_aras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful quite night out...”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

It's slightly away from Melaka Town, but worth the drive. The place is nicely set up with wooden furniture and it's an ALL OUTDOOR DINING. Table seating options include right beside the sea which I personally recommend. There are no fans (none required) as it can be very breezy. I do suggest bringing mosquito a repellent with you especially if you're traveling with children.

The food is not much to shout about but that's only my opinion (and taste buds!) The nasi lemak is nice but I would not classify it as being the best in Melaka tho... Grilled squid was nice especially the sauce that came with it.

Overall I would say its a great place to relax and unwind. Food-wise, I'll give it a 6/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McWheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice scenery and good service”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We travelled for about 20 to 25 mins outskirts and the view was breathtaking and could see local fishing. It was a nice change from the crowded town centre. We ordered crabs, prawns, fish, etc. Would like to say that the crabs and prawns was good but the fish was so-so. There are plenty of mozzies though the hospitable staff would light the incense under the table to help chase them away. Would have loved it if they have some live band....some ideas maybe? Our dinner was shorten by strong winds and were advised that it would soon rain. There are indoor and outdoor dining areas but we chose to make our exit as the winds made it difficult to eat, with everything flying off. It was a good experience but not good enough for me to venture far out again. And the meal cost RM1000, for 12 (including 8 bottles of beer), so I would say its kinda of over -priced?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertsgarden, Owner at Bert's Garden Seafood Medan Ikan Bakar Batang Tiga, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you all of your time in spending at Bert's and writing your reviews. We at Bert's on the other hand will try our level best to maintain and further improve our food and services. Your review is important, please keep your comments coming so that we can improve further! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bert's Garden Seafood Medan Ikan Bakar Batang Tiga also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Bert's Garden Seafood Medan Ikan Bakar Batang Tiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing