We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Good average hotel. If you are looking for luxurious this is not it but it is clean and good standard hotel. Clerk at the front desk in the evening was not very pleasant around 7 pm. One thing so different from the Comfort Suites is the bedding. Bed was somewhat hard and the sheets and comforter are so much less quality. The price was a little high for the quality of the room but I'd still stay here again due to the other hotels in the area.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Best hotel at this exit, I stayed at another hotel a few weeks ago, and was very disapointed after I found this one! Big room, nice lobby, comfortable beds, indoor pool was nice. Overall I would stay here anytime I had to go back to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chase s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My family and I stay at this hotel every year while traveling on vacation. I've been satisfied everytime we've stayed there, that's why we keep coming back! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast isn't bad either. It's very conveniently located to I-65 and very close to places to shop and eat. The room rates are fair, they're not overpriced. I would definitely stay there again, nice hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great place to spend the night, if you are on the road. Very good service and very clean. Nice little touches, like a WELCOME mat as you exit the elevator at your floor. Good sized refrigerator and microwave. Nice TV and comfortable bed. All at a bargain price. (By the way, ice machines on every floor, which is getting more and more rare.)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosierJoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed here for one night in town for business. Overall, I was very impressed by the property. The hotel is very convenient to Montgomery (downtown less than 10 mins w/out traffic) and just across the interstate (2 minutes) from Prattville's many restaurants and Bass Pro Shop. There are 3 floors, interior corridors with a single elevator. Elevator could be overwhelmed when the place is full, but it wasn't an issue during my stay. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Nice dining area with complimentary breakfast...including sausage, biscuits/gravy, and waffle iron. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and the room was modern. Flat screen TV a tad small, but fine for the room. The granite vanity in my bathroom looked like it had settled on the wall from heavy weight at some point and needed attention, but not a huge deal...only cosmetic. Otherwise, everything in the room was fine. If in the mood for seafood, this place is just down from the Fantail Buffet. Across the bridge in Prattville, there is also Jim 'N Nicks BBQ as well as numerous others and shopping. Plenty of free parking. Very nice and convenient stop. I would recommend it in the $70's and under.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diven P, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We were glad your business trip was made a pleasant one by Sleep Inn. In addition, we would like to thank you for writing about not only the things we have done well but also the things we can improve on. It is always good to hear comments from our customers on ways to improve the experience at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night, on our way to Orange Beach/Golf Shores area. We hadn't planned ahead, but stopped at the rest area right inside Alabama (where the big rocket is) and went into the vistors bldg. and the lady working there told us she had a coupon for this Sleep Inn and then she went ahead and called them and booked it for us... $59, that was cheap! We had 2 queen size beds and a roll away for one of the kids... the rooms are very big, clean and look new. They also have a nice hottub and pool - indoor. The beds were very comfortable to. It was all a great comfort after a long drive! The next morning the breakfast was good too, waffles, biscuits and gravy, lots of things to choose from. We will definitly stay here again if we ever go thro Alabama again...

Room Tip: get that coupon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diven P, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Glad to hear our hotel served as a great stopping point on your long drive to the beach. Hope your family had fun on your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

First of all this is right on the edge of Prattville, right at the Prattville exit, 5 mins from the Bass Pro Shop and a ton of all kinds of restaurants from drive-thrus to nice sit downs...gas stations, retail shops, even a mall right there.

But the important part this is one of the cleanest Sleep Inns I've ever been at...if you are worried about the crap shoot the Comfort Inn chain has become with individual owners owning the property, some for good, some for yuck, don't be with this place...this hotel does the brand proud.

One nice touch to show you the difference, when you get off the elevator at each floor when the door opens up, there is a Welcome Mat you first step on...when was the last time you saw that. I'm not sure but it looks like the owner/manager even lives in the place in a special apartment built in.

One Comfort brand property that you will actually feel comfortable to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diven P, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at the Sleep Inn. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our housekeeping staff works hard to provide guest with a clean room, and I am sure they will be happy to hear they have exceeded your expectations of our hotel. As far as the welcome mats, we just want to show our guest southern hospitality. Thank you for the review and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Prattville
Econo Lodge Prattville
#13 of 15 in Prattville
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Prattville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Cobbs Ford Rd, Millbrook, AL 36054-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Millbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Price Range: £63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Millbrook is located off I-65 exit 179, Prattville/ Millbrook, only 10 minutes or less from Montgomery. What is the benefit of staying outside the city at our hotel? Our hotel is clean and peaceful. Our staff is friendly. Our area has what you need. A stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites is relaxation at a great price. Guests enjoy the hotel’s free hot breakfast, the indoor pool and spa, coin laundry, and fitness center. In addition, the area provides guest with the necessities and entertainment. Attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course, Bass Pro Shop, 2 new shopping centers, and great choices for dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Millbrook
Millbrook Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing