We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay at Sleep Inn & Suites”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I were traveling from Arkansas to Florida. We got to Millbrook during the evening and were looking for cheap rooms for five people. Due to the fact that only four people are allowed per motel/hotel room, we needed two rooms. The desk clerk on shift was Trinity and she automatically informed us that there was a baseball team staying in the hotel She was very kind and allowed us to look at rooms 109-handicap room with king bed and shower, 110-handicap room with double beds and bath tub, and 107-double beds and tub. We ended up staying in rooms 107 and 110. They were just perfect. We ate dinner and returned to the hotel as soon as we checked in. When we got back to the hotel, we went to the gym where there were three machines-one being a treadmill(be careful, fast might be too, fast. My sister fell down and received multiple rubber burns from the conveyer belt). After she fell, my cousins and I decided not to get on the treadmill and to go swimming instead. Obviously my sister did not go swimming because of her burns-it would have stung. My cousins said the pool water wasn't cold but, it wasn't warm either. I just put my feet in the hot tub. It was actually hot, unlike most hotels that have cold water in the hot tubs. My younger cousin slept in a room with my aunt while my other cousin, sister and I slept in a room. The shower actually had hot water, too which was wonderful. The continental breakfast in the morning did just the trick. They had sausage, biscuits, a waffle maker, potatoes, a juice machine for Apple and orange juice, boiled eggs, bagels, Danishes, muffins, coffee, hot chocolate packets, milk and more. I would definitely recommend the Sleep Inn & Suites to every and any family trying to stay in Millbrook. It is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpatel59, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for the positive comments you have given our hotel. These kind of comments make it all worth the hard work we put in to making our guest satisfied. We strive to have a clean comfortable place for you to get your much needed rest. Once again thank you and when in this area again please stop by and get the same experience as the first time.
Have a wonderful week!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Last min choice, glad we made it. Had very comfortable beds and was a clean room, breakfast was only so-so, but all of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Checked in late and left early so didnt get a chance to take advantage of the pool but it looked inviting.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank jonathon_candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpatel59, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and the nice words you have spoken about us. We want to provide you with a clean comfortable place to relax and get your rest. Once again thank you and please come again. Have a nice week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Two words - HOT TUB!!!
After a 36 hole day at the Capitol Courses, the body really enjoyed the hot tub & indoor pool.
Great breakfast with sausage, biscuits and gravy.
Staff treated us well and were really pleased with the Suite rooms.
Lots of space for the big guys.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite...$10 dude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpatel59, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

After a long day at the golf courses there is nothing like a hot tub to loosen a tired and achy body. We appreciate the kind words and your recent stay. When in this area again please stop by and give another try for the same satisfying experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much and have a great day.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect when we arrived. We had picked up a coupon from the visitor center at the Alabama/Tennessee State line for a great price for a night's stay. We were very impressed with the desk clerk-Pat, she was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again! Hot breakfast, heated indoor pool and hot tub and an exercise room. The rooms were very nice and clean as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpatel59, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Tammy,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We strive to have clean comfortable rooms and beds for our guest. As you know you can't please everyone but I will let the staff know how pleased you were. Once again thank you and please come again. Have a fantastic day.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Place is nice for a one or two night stay, We stayed for 5 nights. Breakfast was typical waffles,fruit, pastries, and 2 choices of cereal. Check in staff was great. first two night the night counter person never got off her cell phone even when you went to say towels were needed in the pool area. Staff in the breakfast area were friendly but lurked around waiting for you to move to clean table or fix something on the breakfast bar. Made the family feel rushed and un-easy. The nice part was pool was a salt water pool so no chlorine smell or burning eye syndrome after getting out. Pool was a little small to get a good swim in but overall ok.
The room we had had mold that was attempted to be covered up in the shower. (pictures below)
Room service for cleaning rooms was very friendly and nice to the kids also. We only asked for towel service only twice since we were still in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpatel59, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you telling us where there were problems because that lets us know were we need to apply extra attention and what part of the staff is doing their job. We apologize for any unpleasant experiences you may have had and if in this area please give us another try. Thank you and have a nice day.

Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went with a group of friends to play Capitol Hill golf course. This hotel is five minutes away from the course and a great budget alternative to staying at the resort. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Not too much nghtlife, but if you are here to play great golf, you are in the right place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0lfnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpatel59, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your golf get away. We cater to a lot of golfers. We appreciate your positive feedback. Once again thank you and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.

Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a basic hotel. If you are looking for luxury or nice this is not it. BUT for the prices you can't beat it. I was pleased with the clean rooms. They are roomy and basic. The beds were comfy. The shower was very confusing. I have never seen one like it. It was a walk in shower but was so odd. The breakfast is nothing to brag about. The lady that was working in and around the food was coughing horrible. She needed to go home!!!! Or not be working around the breakfast area. The night clerk was friendly and nice. The morning clerk was not so much!!!! She was talking to another clerk and didn't really pay me any attention. The location is great, right off 65. There is a gas station near it as well. I will say it again, the price was great!!! We just needed a nice clean room to stay one night. This worked!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algirlluvsmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpatel59, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback that allows us to know what area's of the hotel we need to work on. Please accept our apology for your inconvenience. We do provide clean comfortable rooms for our guest because we know you're ready for some much needed rest. Once again thank you for staying with us and have a nice day.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Cobbs Ford Rd, Millbrook, AL 36054-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Millbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Millbrook is located off I-65 exit 179, Prattville/ Millbrook, only 10 minutes or less from Montgomery. What is the benefit of staying outside the city at our hotel? Our hotel is clean and peaceful. Our staff is friendly. Our area has what you need. A stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites is relaxation at a great price. Guests enjoy the hotel’s free hot breakfast, the indoor pool and spa, coin laundry, and fitness center. In addition, the area provides guest with the necessities and entertainment. Attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course, Bass Pro Shop, 2 new shopping centers, and great choices for dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Millbrook
Millbrook Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing