We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel For Our Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel For Our Reunion”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for a military reunion. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Temperature control in the rooms worked perfectly. The staff is courteous and helpful. Our organization paid for a large hospitality room, and it was somewhat disappointing there were very few snacks. However, the buffet breakfast every morning was outstanding, really enjoyed it. The food quality for the breakfast was just so perfect, what a great way to start the day! Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom somewhat tiny, but well stocked. Appreciated the large flat screen TV and room safe. WiFi worked perfectly during our entire stay. Parking situation was a bit crowded, but the hotel staff is organized and assisted us very nicely on how to handle the parking situation. Front desk personnel were courteous at all times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay. We are excited to hear that our property met or exceeded your reunion's expectations. Please know that your positive input will be shared with all of our ambassadors. We do hope your reunion will consider us again in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    140
    52
    30
    16
See reviews for
96
113
18
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. Great staff. Wonderful food. Club level amenities are awesome. Banquet food was very good. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Spent 2 nights on 28th floor overlooking bay. Hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and cultural activities.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosier1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Hoosier1963,

The Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel was very excited to be the host hotel for the 2014 NAIA tennis championships this year. Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay on tripadvisor. Please know that we are delighted to hear how positive your trip was. Your feedback will be shared with all of our team members here at the property. We do hope to have you back as our guest in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very busy hotel last weekend with lots of groups staying. Everything was in good shape, with comfortable beds and linens. Nice Aveda bath products. Stayed on the 25th floor. Used valet parking. Good service.

Room Tip: I got a bay side room on a high floor. Turns out I was in the room for so little, I didn't need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamecock20J05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Aveda products in our guest rooms. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you have back as our guest in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Location is convenient, nearby the highway and Dauphin street. Wifi worked well, was able to finish up some work. Staff were friendly from the bartenders to the front desk to the valet team. The only thing I would probably change is the bathroom, it was quite outdated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank jmante2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a good business trip while in Mobile and that the Renaissance Riverview was able to help contribute to that. Please know that your comments will be shared with the entire hotel team. We hope to see you back at our hotel in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with good beds. It seems almost impossible for them to have such a terrible restaurant. Only 8 people in the dining room, yet after having two good cocktails, it took one and a half hours to get an appetizer and then a Caesar salad, which had a dressing out of a can. Puzzling that even after all of this, there was no consideration. Wouldn't expect any Marriott to perform so bad.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeeandGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Good day LeeandGeorgia,

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel. Let me be the first to apologize about the restaurant experience you had while you were a guest of ours. Our team strives to deliver impeccable products and services at all times and unfortunately it appears we fell short with you and your party. Your feedback in important to us and has already been shared with the appropriate individuals. We will use this information to improve the overall operation of our outlets. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to speak to me in further detail. You can contact me at 251.415.3068. We do hope we can have you back as our guest in the future should your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in! The check in was flawless, the concierge was knowledgeable about local places to see and eat. I was upgraded so I had a room with a wonderful view of the river and access to the the executive suite. The breakfast was good and they serve a special sausage that was tasty with just a little bit of spice. The hotel staff was accommodating and welcoming, from the valet to the housekeeping staff. They have live music in the lobby and the bartender will provide you with just about any beverage you request. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Good day Felicia F,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience here at the Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel. It is great to hear that your stay either met or exceeded your expectations. Please know that your feedaback will be shared with our entire hotel team. We look forward to servicing you again in the very near future. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I enjoyed my overnight business stay at the hotel. The view of the river was outstanding, and the room service dinner was fantastic -- shrimp and scallops over cheese grits -- highly recommended. The pool is outdoors and it happened to be a chilly day, but it looked nice. The room was spotless. They did a very good job taking care of me.

Room Tip: See if they will give you a river view room -- really nice. I had a corner room which seemed bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilgrim373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Rooms Division Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us. Please know that we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great view from your room. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our shrimp and scallops dish. This too is one of my favorite dishes and your comments will certainly be passed along to our culinary team. We hope you elect to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to our area. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
0.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Property: Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Address: 64 S Water St, Mobile, AL 36602-3704
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#8 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an amazing journey at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, the premier hotel of all places to stay in Mobile, AL. Our Downtown Mobile hotel's location is conveniently connected by skywalk to the Arthur R. Outlaw Convention Center and located in the revitalized Downtown business and entertainment districts. Rising majestically over the sparkling waters of Mobile Bay, guests can enjoy Southern charm effortlessly blended with modern ingenuity. Play a round of championship golf along the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, which is situated near our trendy hotel or hold you meetings in our more than 44,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, which provides the perfect location for successful business engagements and flawless social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing